COMP members

  • Email
  • Help

The European Medicines Agency (EMA) publishes details of the members of its Committee for Orphan Medicinal Products (COMP).

The COMP consists of:

  • a chair, elected by serving COMP members;
  • one member nominated by each of the 28 EU Member States;
  • one member nominated by Iceland and Norway;
  • three members nominated by the European Commission on the Agency's recommendation;
  • three members representing patients' organisations nominated by the European Commission.

All members serve on the committee for a renewable three year period.

List of members

The list includes each member's:

  • contact details;
  • curriculum vitae;
  • declaration of interests and confidentiality undertaking. For more information on EMA's policy on handling competing interests for committee members, see Handling competing interests.

Jump to section:

Members nominated by the Member States

Members nominated by the European Commission on the EMA's recommendation

Members representing patients' organisations nominated by the European Commission

Chair

Name
Bruno Sepodes
Affiliation
University of Lisbon
Address
Faculty of Pharmacy, Avenida das Forcas Armadas, 1649 -019 Lisboa, Portugal
Tel.
+351 217 946400
Fax.
+351 217 946470
Email
bsepodes@ff.ul.pt
Downloads

Vice-chair

Name
Lesley Greene
Affiliation
European Organisation for Rare Diseases (Eurordis)
Address
51 The Broadway, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6JH, UNITED KINGDOM
Email
lesley.greene@eurordis.org
Downloads

Members nominated by the Member States

Austria

Name
Brigitte Bloechl-Daum
Affiliation
Universität Wien
Address
Währinger Gürtel 18-20, Allgemeines Krankenhaus Wien, 1090 Wien, AUSTRIA
Tel.
+43 1 404002981
Fax.
+43 1 404002998
Email
brigitte.bloechl-daum@meduniwien.ac.at
Downloads

Belgium

Name
Tim Leest
Affiliation
Federaal Agentschap voor Geneesmiddelen en Gezondheidsproducten - Agence Fédérale des Médicaments et des Produits de Santé
Address
EUROSTATION gebouw, blok 2, Victor Hortaplein 40 / 40, Bâtiment EUROSTATION, bloc 2, place Victor Horta, 40/ 40, B-1060 Brussel - Bruxelles, Belgium
Tel.
+32 2 5284021
Email
tim.leest@fagg.be
Downloads

Bulgaria

Name
Lyubina Racheva Todorova
Affiliation
ИЗПЪЛНИТЕЛНА АГЕНЦИЯ ПО ЛЕКАРСТВАТА
Address
8, Damyan Gruev str., 1303 Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel.
+359 2 8903501
Fax.
+359 2 9434487
Email
Lyubina.Todorova@bda.bg
Downloads

Croatia

Name
Dinko Vitezic
Affiliation
Rijeka University School of Medicine
Address
Braće Branchetta 20, 51000 Rijeka, CROATIA
Tel.
+385 51 651139
Fax.
+385 51 651174
Email
dinko.vitezic@medri.uniri.hr
Downloads

Cyprus

Name
Ioannis Kkolos
Affiliation
Ministry of Health
Address
1475 Nicosia, CYPRUS
Tel.
+357 22 608632
Fax.
+357 22 608649
Email
jkkolos@phs.moh.gov.cy
Downloads

Czech Republic

Name
Katerina Kopeckova
Affiliation
Fakultní nemocnice v Motole
Address
V Úvalu 84, 15000 Praha, CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel.
+420 224 434760
Fax.
+420 224 434720
Email
katerina.kopeckova@fnmotol.cz
Downloads

Denmark

Name
Jens Ersbøll
Affiliation
Danish Medicines Agency
Address
Axel Heides Gade 1, 2300 København S, Denmark
Tel.
+45 44 889371
Fax.
+45 44 889376
Email
jer@dkma.dk
Downloads

Estonia

Name
Vallo Tillmann
Affiliation
Tartu University Childrens's Hospital
Address
Lunini 6, 51014 Tartu, Estonia
Tel.
+372 7 319500
Fax.
+372 7 319503
Email
vallo.tillmann@kliinikum.ee
Downloads

Finland

Name
Karri Penttila
Affiliation
Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus
Address
P.O.Box 55, Mannerheiminitie 103b, 00034 - Fimea Helsinki, Finland
Tel.
+358 29522 3423
Fax.
+358 9 714469
Email
karri.penttila@fimea.fi
Downloads

France

Name
Annie Lorence
Affiliation
Agence nationale de sécurité du médicament et des produits de santé
Address
143-147 Bvd Anatole France, 93285 Saint-Denis Cedex, France
Tel.
+33 1 55873675
Fax.
+33 1 55873672
Email
annie.lorence@ansm.sante.fr
Downloads

Germany

Name
Frauke Naumann-Winter
Affiliation
Bundesinstitut für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte
Address
Kurt-Georg-Kiesinger-Allee 3, 53175 Bonn, GERMANY
Tel.
+49 228 2073466
Email
Frauke.Naumann-Winter@bfarm.de
Downloads

Greece

Name
Nikolaos Sypsas
Affiliation
University of Athens
Address
Medical School, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Mikras Asias 75, 11527 Athens, GREECE
Tel.
+30 210 7462667
Fax.
+30 210 7462664
Email
nsipsas@med.uoa.gr
Downloads

Hungary

Name
Melinda Sobor
Affiliation
Országos Gyógyszerészeti és Élelmezés-egészségügyi Intézet
Address
Zrínyi U. 3, 1051 Budapest, Hungary
Tel.
+36 1 8869300
Fax.
+36 1 886 9460
Email
sobor.melinda@ogyei.gov.hu
Downloads

Iceland

Name
Sigurdur B Thorsteinsson
Affiliation
Lyfjastofnun
Address
Vínlandsleið 14, IS-113 Reykjavík, Iceland
Tel.
+354 520 2100
Fax.
+354 561 2170
Email
sigbthor@lyfjastofnun.is
Downloads

Ireland

Name
Geraldine O'Dea
Affiliation
An tÚdarás Rialála Táirgí Sláinte
Address
Kevin O'Malley House, The Earlsfort Centre, Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2, Ireland
Tel.
+353 1 6764971
Fax.
+353 1 6767836
Email
geraldine.odea@hpra.ie
Downloads

Italy

Name
Armando Magrelli
Affiliation
Istituto Superiore di Sanità
Address
Viale Regina Elena 299, 00161, Rome, ITALY
Tel.
+39 064 9904363
Fax.
+39 064 9904370
Email
armando.magrelli@iss.it
Downloads

Latvia

Name
Irena Rogovska
Affiliation
Zāļu valsts aģentūra
Address
Jersikas iela 15, LV-1003 Riga, Latvia
Tel.
+371 670 78409
Fax.
+371 670 78428
Email
Irena.Rogovska@zva.gov.lv
Downloads

Lithuania

Name
Ausra Matuleviciene
Affiliation
Vilnius University Hospital
Address
Santariskiu Street 2, 08661 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel.
+370 5 2501793
Email
ausra.matuleviciene@mf.vu.lt
Downloads

Luxembourg

Name
Michel Hoffmann
Affiliation
Centre Hospitalier du Nord Ettelbruck
Address
120 Av. L. Salentiny, L9080 Ettelbruck, Luxembourg
Tel.
+352 273 3771
Fax.
+352 273 37799
Email
Michel.hoffmann@med.chdn.lu
Downloads

Malta

Name
Robert Nistico
Affiliation
Awtorità dwar il-Mediċini
Address
Sir Temi Zammit Buildings, Malta Life Sciences Park, SGN 3000 San Gwann, MALTA
Tel.
+356 23 439000
Fax.
+356 2343 9161
Email
robert.nistico@gov.mt
Downloads

Netherlands

Name
Violeta Stoyanova-Beninska
Affiliation
College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen
Address
Graadt van Roggenweg 500, 3531 AH Utrecht, Netherlands
Tel.
+0031 (0)88 2248269
Fax.
+31 88 2248001
Email
v.stoyanova@cbg-meb.nl
Downloads

Norway

Name
Ingrid Wang
Affiliation
Statens legemiddelverk
Address
Strømsveien 96, 0663 Oslo, Norway
Tel.
+47 2289 7511
Email
ingrid.wang@legemiddelverket.no
Downloads

Poland

Name
Bozenna Dembowska-Baginska
Affiliation
Instytut Pomnik Centrum Zdrowia Dziecka
Address
Al. Dzieci Polskich 20, 04-730 Warsaw, Poland
Tel.
+48 22 815 1774
Fax.
+48 22 815 7575
Email
b.dembowska@czd.pl
Downloads

Portugal

Name
Dinah Duarte
Affiliation
INFARMED - Autoridade Nacional do Medicamento e Produtos de Saúde, I.P.
Address
Parque de Saúde de Lisboa, Avenida do Brasil, 53, 1749-004 Lisboa, Portugal
Tel.
+351 217 987135
Fax.
+351 217 987248
Email
DINAH.DUARTE@INFARMED.PT
Downloads

Romania

Name
Olimpia Neagu
Affiliation
Agentia Natională a Medicamentului şi a Dispozitivelor Medicale
Address
Str. Aviator Sănătescu 48, Sector 1, 011478 Bucharest, Romania
Tel.
+40 21 3171102
Fax.
+40 21 3173497
Email
olimpia.neagu@anm.ro
Downloads

Slovakia

Name
Eva Malikova
Affiliation
Štátny ústav pre kontrolu liečiv
Address
Kvetná 11, 825 08 Bratislava 26, SLOVAKIA
Tel.
+421 2507 01332
Email
eva.malikova@sukl.sk
Downloads

Slovenia

Name
Martin Mozina
Affiliation
University Medical Centre
Address
Zaloska 7, 1525 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel.
+386 1 5225283
Fax.
+386 1 4347636
Email
martin.mozina@kclj.si
Downloads

Spain

Name
Fernando Mendez Hermida
Affiliation
Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios
Address
Parque Empresarial Las Mercedes , Edificio 8 , C/Campezo 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Tel.
+34918225089
Fax.
+34918225161
Email
fmendez@aemps.es
Downloads

Sweden

Name
Address
Email

United Kingdom

Name
Daniel O'Connor
Affiliation
Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency
Address
151 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SZ, UNITED KINGDOM
Tel.
+44 20 3080 6305
Email
daniel.oconnor@mhra.gov.uk
Downloads

Members nominated by the European Commission on the EMA's recommendation

Name
Ingeborg Barisic
Affiliation
University Hospital Zagreb
Address
Kišpatićeva 12 , 10000 Zagreb, CROATIA
Tel.
+385 1 4600107
Fax.
+385 1 4600160
Email
ingeborg.barisic@kdb.hr
Downloads
Name
Giuseppe Capovilla
Affiliation
C. Poma Hospital
Address
Strada Lago Paiolo 10, Child Neuropsychiatry Dept, Epilepsy Center, 46100, Mantova, Italy
Tel.
+39 037 6201371
Email
giuseppe.capovilla@asst-mantova.it
Downloads
Name
Kerstin Westermark
Address
Kyrkogardsgatan 11, 75310 Uppsala, SWEDEN
Tel.
+46 18 132806
Email
kerstinm.westermark@gmail.com
Downloads

Members representing patients' organisations nominated by the European Commission

Name
Mario Ricciardi
Affiliation
Cystic Fibrosis Europe
Address
J. Borlélaan 12, 1160 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+39 3478 831501
Email
mario.ricciardi@univr.it
Downloads
Name
Lesley Greene
Affiliation
European Organisation for Rare Diseases (Eurordis)
Address
51 The Broadway, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6JH, UNITED KINGDOM
Email
lesley.greene@eurordis.org
Downloads
Name
Marie Pauline J. Evers
Affiliation
Patients Network for Medical Research and Health (EGAN)
Address
Koninginnelaan 23, 3762 DA Soest, Netherlands
Tel.
+31 30 2916093
Email
p.evers@levenmetkanker.nl
Downloads