PDCO members

  • Email
  • Help

The European Medicines Agency (EMA) publishes details of the members and alternates of its Paediatric Committee (PDCO).

The PDCO consists of:

  • a chair, elected by serving PDCO members;
  • five members of the Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP), with their alternates. These members are nominated by the CHMP;
  • one member and one alternate nominated by each EU Member State that is not represented by the members nominated by the CHMP;
  • one member and an alternate nominated by Iceland and Norway;
  • three members and three alternates representing patients’ associations nominated by the European Commission;
  • three members and three alternates representing healthcare professionals nominated by the European Commission.

All members and alternates serve on the committee for a renewable three year period.

List of members and alternates

The list includes each member's and alternate's:

  • contact details;
  • curriculum vitae;
  • declaration of interests and confidentiality undertaking. For more information on EMA's policy on handling competing interests for committee members, see Handling competing interests.

For the mailing list for peadiatric investigation plans (PIP) applications, see Mailing list for PIP applications.

Jump to section:

Members nominated from within the CHMP

Members nominated by the Member States

Members representing patients' organisations nominated by the European Commission

Members representing healthcare professionals nominated by the European Commission

Chair

Name
Dirk Mentzer
Affiliation
Paul-Ehrlich-Institut
Address
Paul-Ehrlich-Str. 51-59, D-63225 Langen, Germany
Tel.
+49 6103 771065
Fax.
+49 6103 771263
Email
Dirk.Mentzer@pei.de
Downloads

Vice-chair

Name
Koenraad Norga
Affiliation
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen
Address
Wilrijkstraat 10, 2650 Edegem, Belgium
Tel.
+32 3821 5944
Fax.
+32 3821 1194
Email
Koen.Norga@uza.be
Downloads

Members nominated from within the CHMP

Hungary

Member

Name
Agnes Gyurasics
Affiliation
Országos Gyógyszerészeti és Élelmezés-egészségügyi Intézet
Address
Zrínyi U. 3, 1051 Budapest, Hungary
Tel.
+36 1 8869302
Fax.
+36 1 8869462
Email
gyurasics.agnes@ogyei.gov.hu
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Melinda Sobor
Affiliation
Országos Gyógyszerészeti és Élelmezés-egészségügyi Intézet
Address
Zrínyi U. 3, 1051 Budapest, Hungary
Tel.
+36 1 8869300
Fax.
+36 1 886 9460
Email
sobor.melinda@ogyei.gov.hu
Downloads

Luxembourg

Member

Name
Carola de Beaufort
Affiliation
Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg
Address
4, rue Barblé, 1210 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel.
+352 44 113 133
Fax.
+352 458 762
Email
debeaufort.carine@chl.lu
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Jacqueline Genoux-Hames
Affiliation
Ministère de la Santé
Address
Villa Louvigny - 1er étage, Allée Marconi, 2120 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel.
+352 247 85593
Fax.
+352 247 95593
Email
jacqueline.genoux-hames@ms.etat.lu
Downloads

Romania

Member

Name
Dana Gabriela Marin
Affiliation
Agentia Natională a Medicamentului şi a Dispozitivelor Medicale
Address
Str. Aviator Sănătescu 48, Sector 1, 011478 Bucharest, Romania
Tel.
+40 21 317 11 02
Fax.
+40 21 316 34 97
Email
dana.marin@anm.ro
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Simona Badoi
Affiliation
Agentia Natională a Medicamentului şi a Dispozitivelor Medicale
Address
Str. Aviator Sănătescu 48, Sector 1, 011478 Bucharest, Romania
Tel.
+402 1 3171102
Fax.
+402 1 3163497
Email
simona.badoi@anm.ro
Downloads

Members nominated by Member States

Austria

Member

Name
Karl-Heinz Huemer
Affiliation
BASG - Bundesamt für Sicherheit im Gesundheitswesen
Address
Traisengasse 5, A- 1200 Vienna, Austria
Tel.
+43 50 55536816
Email
karl-heinz.huemer@ages.at
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Johanna Wernsperger
Affiliation
BASG - Bundesamt für Sicherheit im Gesundheitswesen
Address
Traisengasse 5, A- 1200 Vienna, Austria
Tel.
+43 50555 36558
Fax.
+43 50555 36559
Email
johanna.wernsperger@ages.at
Downloads

Belgium

Member

Name
Koenraad Norga
Affiliation
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen
Address
Wilrijkstraat 10, 2650 Edegem, Belgium
Tel.
+32 3821 5944
Fax.
+32 3821 1194
Email
Koen.Norga@uza.be
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Karen Van Malderen
Affiliation
Federaal Agentschap voor Geneesmiddelen en Gezondheidsproducten - Agence Fédérale des Médicaments et des Produits de Santé
Address
EUROSTATION gebouw, blok 2, Victor Hortaplein 40 / 40, Bâtiment EUROSTATION, bloc 2, place Victor Horta, 40/ 40, B-1060 Brussel - Bruxelles, Belgium
Tel.
+32 2528 4384
Email
karen.vanmalderen@fagg-afmps.be
Downloads

Bulgaria

Member

Name
Dimitar Roussinov
Affiliation
Specialized hospital for active treatment of children's diseases professor Ivan Mitev
Address
11 Academician Ivan Geshov Blvd, 1606 Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel.
+359 2 8154322
Fax.
+359 2 8154250
Email
dimitar.roussinov@bda.bg
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Vessela Boudinova
Affiliation
ИЗПЪЛНИТЕЛНА АГЕНЦИЯ ПО ЛЕКАРСТВАТА
Address
8, Damyan Gruev str., 1303 Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel.
+35 92 8903490
Fax.
+359 2 8903434
Email
vessela.boudinova@bda.bg
Downloads

Croatia

Member

Name
Adriana Andrić
Affiliation
Agencija za Lijekove i Medicinske Proizvode
Address
Ksaverska cesta 4, 10000 Zagreb, CROATIA
Tel.
+385 1 4884332
Fax.
+385 1 4884110
Email
adriana.andric@halmed.hr
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Suzana Mimica Matanovic
Affiliation
Clinical hospital centre Osijek
Address
Huttlerova 4, 31000 Osijek, CROATIA
Tel.
+385 315 11108
Fax.
+385 315 12177
Email
mimica.suzana@kbo.hr
Downloads

Cyprus

Member

Name
Georgios Savva
Affiliation
Ministry of Health
Address
Pharmaceutical Services, 1475 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel.
+357 22 608650
Fax.
+357 22 608649
Email
gsavva@phs.moh.gov.cy
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Eirini Perikleous
Affiliation
Ministry of Health
Address
Pharmaceutical Services, 1475 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel.
+357 2240 7138
Email
ipericleous@phs.moh.gov.cy
Downloads

Czech Republic

Member

Name
Jaroslav Sterba
Affiliation
University Hospital Brno
Address
Cernopolni str. 9, 625 00 Brno, Czech Republic
Tel.
+42 053 2234600
Fax.
+42 053 2234614
Email
jsterb@fnbrno.cz
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Peter Szitanyi
Affiliation
First Faculty of Medicine and General Teaching Hospital
Address
Ke Karlovu 2 , 121 09 Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel.
+420 224 967734
Email
peter.szitanyi@vfn.cz
Downloads

Denmark

Member

Name
Marianne Orholm
Affiliation
Danish Medicines Agency
Address
Axel Heides Gade 1, 2300 København S, Denmark
Tel.
+45 353 71088
Fax.
+45 44889599
Email
mao@dkma.dk
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Kirstine Moll Harboe
Affiliation
Danish Medicines Agency
Address
Axel Heides Gade 1, 2300 København S, Denmark
Tel.
+45 935 90154
Fax.
+45 44889599
Email
KMH@dkma.dk
Downloads

Estonia

Member

Name
Irja Lutsar
Affiliation
Tartu Ülikool
Address
Ravila Str. 19, 51014 Tartu, Estonia
Tel.
+372 7 374 171
Fax.
+372 7 374 172
Email
irja.lutsar@ut.ee
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Jana Lass
Affiliation
Tartu University Hospital
Address
L. Puusepa 8, A006, Tartu, 50417, Estonia
Tel.
+372 7 318333
Fax.
+372 7 318302
Email
Jana.lass@kliinikum.ee
Downloads

Finland

Member

Name
Ann Marie Kaukonen
Affiliation
Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus
Address
P.O.Box 55, Mannerheiminitie 103b, 00034 - Fimea Helsinki, Finland
Tel.
+358 29522 3351
Fax.
+358 9 714469
Email
AnnMarie.Kaukonen@fimea.fi
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Maija Pihlajamaki
Affiliation
Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus
Address
Microkatu 1, FI-70210 Kuopio, Finland
Tel.
+358 29522 3424
Email
Maija.Pihlajamaki@fimea.fi
Downloads

France

Member

Name
Sylvie Benchetrit
Affiliation
Agence nationale de sécurité du médicament et des produits de santé
Address
143-147 Bvd Anatole France, 93285 Saint-Denis Cedex, France
Tel.
+33 155 873834
Email
sylvie.benchetrit@ansm.sante.fr
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Dominique Ploin
Affiliation
Hospices Civils de Lyon
Address
59 Boulevard Pinel, 69500 Bron, France
Tel.
+33 427 856212
Email
DrPloin_at_PDCO-EMA@orange.fr
Downloads

Germany

Member

Name
Sabine Scherer
Affiliation
Bundesinstitut für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte
Address
Kurt-Georg-Kiesinger-Allee 3, 53175 Bonn, GERMANY
Tel.
+49 228 207 3189
Fax.
+49 228 207 3534
Email
paediatric@bfarm.de
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Immanuel Barth
Affiliation
Paul-Ehrlich-Institut
Address
Paul-Ehrlich-Str. 51-59, D-63225 Langen, Germany
Tel.
+49 610 3771813
Fax.
+49 610 3771234
Email
barim@pei.de
Downloads

Greece

Member

Name
Eleni Katsomiti
Affiliation
National Organization for Medicines
Address
284 Mesogeion Avenue, Holargos, 15562 Athens, Greece
Tel.
30 21 32040418
Fax.
30 21 32040560
Email
l.katsomiti@eof.gr
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Anastasia Mountaki
Affiliation
National Organization for Medicines
Address
284 Mesogeion Avenue, Holargos, 15562 Athens, Greece
Tel.
+30 21 32040247
Fax.
+30 21 32040560
Email
amountaki@eof.gr
Downloads

Iceland

Member

Awaiting Nomination.

Alternate

Awaiting Nomination.

Ireland

Member

Name
Brian Aylward
Affiliation
An tÚdarás Rialála Táirgí Sláinte
Address
Kevin O'Malley House, The Earlsfort Centre, Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2, Ireland
Tel.
+353 1676 4971
Fax.
+353 1 6767836
Email
brian.aylward@hpra.ie
Downloads

Alternate

Awaiting Nomination.

Italy

Member

Name
Sara Galluzzo
Affiliation
Agenzia Italiana del Farmaco
Address
Via del Tritone, 181, 00187, Roma, Italy
Tel.
+39 06 59784188
Fax.
+39 06 59784054
Email
s.galluzzo@aifa.gov.it
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Alessandro Jenkner
Affiliation
Ospedale Pediatrico Bambino Gesù
Address
Piazza S. Onofrio 4, 00165, Roma, ITALY
Tel.
+39 06 68592935
Fax.
+39 06 68592508
Email
jenkner@opbg.net
Downloads

Latvia

Member

Name
Dina Apele-Freimane
Affiliation
Paula Stradiņa Klīniskā universitātes slimnīca
Address
Jersikas 15, LV1016 Riga, Latvia
Tel.
+371 294 78080
Fax.
+371 6 707 8428
Email
Dina.Apele@zva.gov.lv
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Kristine Supe
Affiliation
Zāļu valsts aģentūra
Address
Jersikas iela 15, LV-1003 Riga, Latvia
Tel.
+37 1 67078458
Fax.
+37 1 67078428
Email
kristine.supe@zva.gov.lv
Downloads

Lithuania

Member

Name
Sigita Burokiene
Affiliation
Vilnius University Hospital
Address
Santariskiu Street 7, 08406 Vilnius, LITHUANIA
Tel.
+370 5272 0202
Email
sigita.burokiene@vuvl.lt
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Goda Vaitkeviciene
Affiliation
Vilnius University Hospital
Address
Santariskiu Street 7, 08406 Vilnius, LITHUANIA
Tel.
+370 5 2328703
Email
goda.vaitkeviciene@vuvl.lt
Downloads

Malta

Member

Name
John Joseph Borg
Affiliation
Awtorità dwar il-Mediċini
Address
Sir Temi Zammit Buildings, SGN 3000 San Gwann, MALTA
Tel.
+356 23 439129
Fax.
+356 23 439158
Email
john-joseph.borg@gov.mt
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Herbert Lenicker
Affiliation
Awtorità dwar il-Mediċini
Address
Sir Temi Zammit Buildings, SGN 3000 San Gwann, MALTA
Tel.
+356 2 343 9155
Fax.
+356 2 343 9161
Email
herbert.m.lenicker@gov.mt
Downloads

Netherlands

Member

Name
Maaike van Dartel
Affiliation
College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen
Address
P.O Box 8275, 3503 Utrecht RG , Netherlands
Tel.
+31 88 2248000
Email
m.dartel@cbg-meb.nl
Downloads

Alternate

Awaiting Nomination.

Norway

Member

Name
Siri Wang
Affiliation
Statens legemiddelverk
Address
Strømsveien 96, 0663 Oslo, Norway
Tel.
+47 22 89 77 00
Fax.
+47 22 89 77 99
Email
siri.wang@legemiddelverket.no
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Ine Skottheim Rusten
Affiliation
Statens legemiddelverk
Address
Strømsveien 96, 0663 Oslo, Norway
Tel.
+47 2289 7926
Fax.
+47 2289 7799
Email
ine.skottheim.rusten@noma.no
Downloads

Poland

Member

Name
Marek Migdal
Affiliation
Instytut Pomnik Centrum Zdrowia Dziecka
Address
Al. Dzieci Polskich 20, 04-730 Warsaw, Poland
Tel.
+48 22 8151335
Fax.
+48 22 8151327
Email
m.migdal@czd.pl
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Jolanta Witkowska-Ożogowska
Affiliation
Urząd Rejestracji Produktów Leczniczych, Wyrobow Medycznych i Produktów Biobójczych
Address
Al. Jerozolimskie 181C, 02-222 Warszawa, Poland
Tel.
+48 22 49 21 423
Fax.
+48 22 49 21 109
Email
jolanta.witkowska@urpl.gov.pl
Downloads

Portugal

Member

Name
Helena Fonseca
Affiliation
Hospital de Santa Maria
Address
Instituto de Farmacologia, Clinica e Terapeutica, Piso 3, Av. Prof Egas Moniz, 1649-028 Lisboa Codex, Portugal
Tel.
+351 96 632 9031
Fax.
+351 21 781 9688
Email
helena.fonseca@infarmed.pt
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Hugo Tavares
Affiliation
Centro Hospitalar de Vila Nova de Gaia / Espinho
Address
Unidade II - Consulta Externa de Pediatria, Rua Francisco Sá Carneiro, 4400-129 Vila Nova de Gaia, PORTUGAL
Tel.
+351 93640 7881
Email
hugo.tavares@infarmed.pt
Downloads

SLOVAKIA

Member

Awaiting Nomination.

Alternate

Awaiting Nomination.

Slovenia

Member

Name
Stefan Grosek
Affiliation
University Medical Center Ljubljana
Address
Bohoriceva 20, 1525 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel.
+386 1 5224829
Fax.
+386 1 5221109
Email
stefan.grosek@kclj.si
Downloads

Alternate

Awaiting Nomination.

Spain

Member

Name
Fernando de Andrés Trelles
Affiliation
Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios
Address
Parque Empresarial Las Mercedes , Edificio 8 , C/Campezo 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Tel.
+34 91 8225129
Fax.
+34 91 8225144
Email
copdspain@aemps.es
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Maria Jesús Fernández Cortizo
Affiliation
Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios
Address
Parque Empresarial Las Mercedes , Edificio 8 , C/Campezo 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Tel.
+34 91 8225165
Fax.
+34 91 8225161
Email
copdspain@aemps.es
Downloads

Sweden

Member

Name
Ninna Gullberg
Affiliation
Läkemedelsverket
Address
Dag Hammarskjölds väg 42, 75237 Uppsala, SWEDEN
Tel.
+46 18 178268
Fax.
+46 18 548566
Email
ninna.gullberg@mpa.se
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Eva Agurell
Affiliation
Läkemedelsverket
Address
Dag Hammarskjölds väg 42, 75237 Uppsala, SWEDEN
Tel.
+46 18 174600
Fax.
+46 18 54 85 66
Email
pdco@mpa.se
Downloads

United Kingdom

Member

Name
Angeliki Siapkara
Affiliation
Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency
Address
151 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SZ, UNITED KINGDOM
Tel.
+44 203080 6440
Email
angeliki.siapkara@mhra.gov.uk
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Martina Riegl
Affiliation
Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency
Address
151 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SZ, UNITED KINGDOM
Tel.
+44 20 30806440
Email
martina.riegl@mhra.gov.uk
Downloads

Members representing patients' organisations nominated by the European Commission

Member

Name
Dimitrios Athanasiou
Affiliation
European Organisation for Rare Diseases (Eurordis)
Address
Plateforme Maladies Rares, EURORDIS/PMR, 96 Rue Didot, 75014 Paris, France
Tel.
+30 6 944604292
Email
dimitrios.athanasiou@eurordis.org
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Viviana Giannuzzi
Affiliation
Gianni Benzi Pharmacological Research Foundation
Address
Via Abate Eustasio 30, 70010, Valenzano, ITALY
Email
vivianagiannuzzi@libero.it
Downloads

Member

Name
Michal Odermarsky
Affiliation
European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)
Address
Place Raymond Blyckaerts 13, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+46 455 734246
Fax.
+32 2 6443307
Email
michal.odermarsky@med.lu.se
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Milena Stevanovic
Affiliation
European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)
Address
Place Raymond Blyckaerts 13, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+389 2322 8224
Fax.
+389 2322 8224
Email
MStevanovic@infektivnaklinika.mk
Downloads

Member

Name
Günter Karl-Heinz Auerswald
Affiliation
European Haemophilia Consortium
Address
10 rue de l'Industrie, 1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+49 421 3499198
Email
GuenterAuerswald@aol.com
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Paola Baiardi
Affiliation
Foundation Salvatore Maugeri IRCCS
Address
Via Salvatore Maugeri, 4 , 27100 , Pavia, Italy
Tel.
+39 0382 592599
Email
paola.baiardi@icsmaugeri.it
Downloads

Members representing healthcare professionals nominated by the European Commission

Member

Name
Francesca Rocchi
Affiliation
Ospedale Pediatrico Bambino Gesù
Address
Piazza S. Onofrio 4, 00165, Roma, ITALY
Tel.
+39 06 68594053
Email
francesca.rocchi@opbg.net
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Catherine Cornu
Affiliation
Hospices Civils de Lyon
Address
28 Avenue du Doyen Lepine, 69677 Bron, FRANCE
Tel.
+33 472 357231
Fax.
+33 472 356910
Email
catherine.cornu@chu-lyon.fr
Downloads

Member

Name
Johannes Taminiau
Affiliation
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen
Address
Wilrijkstraat 10, 2650 Edegem, Belgium
Tel.
+32 3 8213000
Email
J.A.Taminiau@amc.uva.nl
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Doina Plesca
Affiliation
University of Medicine and Pharmacy Carol Davila
Address
37 Dionisie Lupu Street, 020021 Bucharest, Romania
Tel.
+40 722 323807
Email
doina.plesca@umfcd.ro
Downloads

Member

Name
Fernando Cabanas
Affiliation
Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital
Address
Calle Diego de Velázquez, 1, Pozuelo de Alarcón, 28223 Madrid, SPAIN
Tel.
+34 914 521920
Fax.
+34 914 521996
Email
fernando.cabanas@quironsalud.es
Downloads

Alternate

Name
Riccardo Riccardi
Affiliation
Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
Address
Largo Gemelli 8, 00168, Rome, Italy
Tel.
+39 630 58203
Fax.
+39 630 52751
Email
riccardo.riccardi@unicatt.it
Downloads