Patients' and Consumers' Working Party

  • Email
  • Help

The European Medicines Agency Human Scientific Committees' Working Party with Patients' and Consumers' Organisations (more commonly known as the Patients' and Consumers' Working Party or PCWP) provides recommendations to the European Medicines Agency and its human scientific committees on all matters of interest to patients in relation to medicinal products.

Mandate, rules of procedure and work programme

Information on the PCWP's responsibilities and composition are available in these documents:


The PCWP is composed of representatives from patients' and consumers' organisations that fulfil the eligibility criteria, as well as the Agency's human scientific committees and the Agency secretariat.

The following patients' and consumers' organisations are represented:

Related information

More information about the Agency's work with patients and consumers is also available.


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members, alternates and observers of the PCWP. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.

  • Teresa Alves
  • Kathi Apostolidis
  • Steffen Bager
  • Gerlind Bode
  • Kieran Breen
  • Erik Briers
  • Lina Buzermaniene
  • Zsolt Attila Christiaan Cziria
  • Nikos Dedes
  • Christine Dehn
  • Jose Drabwell
  • Gabriele Eibenstein
  • Harald Enzmann
  • Jean Georges
  • Marco Greco
  • Adamos Hadjipanayis
  • Hans-Ulrich David Haerry (Co-Chair)
  • François Houÿez
  • Kaisa Immonen-Charalambous
  • Joke Jaarsma
  • Rebecca Johnson
  • Matthias Keller
  • Monika Kosinska
  • Laurent Louette
  • Margaret Maguire
  • Sascha Marschang
  • Ken Mastris
  • Nick Meade
  • Isabelle Moulon (Co-Chair)
  • Daniel O'Connor
  • Simon O'Neill
  • Michal Odermarsky
  • Susanna Palkonen
  • Ilaria Passarani
  • Louisa Petchey
  • Concepcion Prieto Yerro
  • Santos Quintano
  • Roberta Savli
  • Siegfried Schwarze
  • Tsveta Schyns-Liharska
  • Leire Solis Garate
  • Milena Stevanovic
  • Hildrun Sundseth
  • Rafal Swierzewski
  • Alex Teligadas
  • Christoph Thalheim
  • Albert van der Zeijden
  • Albert van der Zeijden
  • Helen Vella
  • Julia Wadoux
  • Donna Walsh
  • Richard West
  • Barbro Westerholm
  • W.H.J.M. Wim Wientjens
  • W.H.J.M. Wim Wientjens