Management Board members

  • Email
  • Help

This page lists the current members of the European Medicines Agency's Management Board.

It lists each member's contact details, as well as his or her declaration of interests and confidentiality undertaking, and a short curriculum vitae. Signed paper copies of the declarations of interests are available for inspection at the Agency's offices.

Chair

Name
Christa Wirthumer-Hoche
Affiliation
BASG - Bundesamt für Sicherheit im Gesundheitswesen
Address
Spargelfeldstraße 191, Traisengasse 5, 1220 Wien, Austria
Tel.
+43 50 55536000
Fax.
+43 66 5559536000
Email
christa.wirthumer-hoche@ages.at
Downloads

Vice-chair

Name
Grzegorz Cessak
Title
President
Affiliation
Urząd Rejestracji Produktów Leczniczych, Wyrobow Medycznych i Produktów Biobójczych
Address
Al. Jerozolimskie 181C, 02-222 Warszawa, Poland
Tel.
+48 22 8514381
Fax.
+48 22 8515243
Email
grzegorz.cessak@urpl.gov.pl
Downloads

European Parliament

Representative

Name
Anthony Borg
Affiliation
University of Malta
Address
Block A , New Humanities Bldg, Msida, MALTA
Tel.
+35 6997 14690
Email
tonio.borg@um.edu.mt
Downloads
Name
Björn Lemmer
Affiliation
Institut für Experimentelle und Klinische Pharmakologie und Toxikologie Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Address
Zeppelinallee 33, 60325 Frankfurt, GERMANY
Tel.
+49 69 7075496
Email
bjoern.lemmer@medma.uni-heidelberg.de
Downloads

Alternates


European Commission

Representative

Name
Carlo Pettinelli
Title
Director
Affiliation
European Commission
Address
DG GROW - Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, Breydel, avenue d'Auderghem 45, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Email
Carlo.Pettinelli@ec.europa.eu
Downloads
Name
Xavier Prats Monne
Affiliation
European Commission
Address
DG SANTE - Health and Food Safety, Belliard 232, rue Breydel 4, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+32 22 961230
Email
SANTE-DL-EMA-MB@ec.europa.eu
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Stefano Soro
Title
Head of Unit
Affiliation
European Commission
Address
DG GROW - Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, Breydel, avenue d'Auderghem 45, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Email
stefano.soro@ec.europa.eu
Downloads
Name
Andrzej Rys
Title
Director
Affiliation
European Commission
Address
DG SANTE B - Health systems, medical products and innovation, rue Belliard 232, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+32 2 2969667
Email
andrzej.rys@ec.europa.eu
Downloads

Austria

Representative

Name
Christa Wirthumer-Hoche
Affiliation
BASG - Bundesamt für Sicherheit im Gesundheitswesen
Address
Spargelfeldstraße 191, Traisengasse 5, 1220 Wien, Austria
Tel.
+43 50 55536000
Fax.
+43 66 5559536000
Email
christa.wirthumer-hoche@ages.at
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Sylvia Fueszl
Affiliation
Bundesministerium für Gesundheit
Address
Radetzkystraße 2, 1030 Wien, Austria
Tel.
+43 1 711000
Fax.
+43 1 7110014300
Email
sylvia.fueszl@bmg.gv.at
Downloads

Belgium

Representative

Name
Xavier De Cuyper
Affiliation
Federaal Agentschap voor Geneesmiddelen en Gezondheidsproducten - Agence Fédérale des Médicaments et des Produits de Santé
Address
EUROSTATION gebouw, blok 2, Victor Hortaplein 40 / 40, Bâtiment EUROSTATION, bloc 2, place Victor Horta, 40/ 40, B-1060 Brussel - Bruxelles, Belgium
Tel.
+32 2 5284000
Fax.
+32 2 5284001
Email
xavier.decuyper@fagg-afmps.be
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Greet Musch
Affiliation
Federaal Agentschap voor Geneesmiddelen en Gezondheidsproducten - Agence Fédérale des Médicaments et des Produits de Santé
Address
EUROSTATION gebouw, blok 2, Victor Hortaplein 40 / 40, Bâtiment EUROSTATION, bloc 2, place Victor Horta, 40/ 40, B-1060 Brussel - Bruxelles, Belgium
Tel.
+32 2 5284065
Email
greet.musch@fagg-afmps.be
Downloads

Bulgaria

Representative

Name
Assena Stoimenova
Affiliation
ИЗПЪЛНИТЕЛНА АГЕНЦИЯ ПО ЛЕКАРСТВАТА
Address
8, Damyan Gruev str., 1303 Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel.
+359 28 903555
Fax.
+359 28 903434
Email
assena.stoimenova@bda.bg
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Svetlin Sofroniev Spirov
Affiliation
ИЗПЪЛНИТЕЛНА АГЕНЦИЯ ПО ЛЕКАРСТВАТА
Address
8, Damyan Gruev str., 1303 Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel.
+359 2 8903555
Fax.
+359 2 8903434
Email
svetlin.spirov@bda.bg
Downloads

Croatia

Representative

Name
Delfa Radic Kristo
Title
Assistant Minister
Affiliation
Ministarstvo zdravlja
Address
Ksaver 200a, 10000 Zagreb, CROATIA
Tel.
+358 1 4607508
Fax.
+358 1 4677105
Email
delfa.radic-Kristo@miz.hr
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Sinisa Tomic
Affiliation
Agencija za Lijekove i Medicinske Proizvode
Address
Ksaverska cesta 4, 10000 Zagreb, CROATIA
Tel.
+385 1 4884100
Fax.
+385 1 4884110
Email
sinisa.tomic@halmed.hr
Downloads

Cyprus

Representative

Name
Loizos Panayi
Affiliation
Ministry of Health
Address
Pharmaceutical Services, 1475 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel.
+357 22 40 71 03
Fax.
+357 22 40 71 49
Email
lpanagi@phs.moh.gov.cy
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Emilia Mavrokordatou
Affiliation
Ministry of Health
Address
Pharmaceutical Services, 1475 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel.
+357 22 608618
Fax.
+357 22 305245
Email
emavrokordatou@phs.moh.gov.cy
Downloads

Czech Republic

Representative

Name
Zdenek Blahuta
Affiliation
Státní ústav pro kontrolu léčiv
Address
Srobarova 48, 100 41 Prague, Czech Republic
Email
zdenek.blahuta@sukl.cz
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Jiří Bureš
Affiliation
Ústav pro státní kontrolu veterinárních biopreparátů a léčiv
Address
Hudcova 56a, 621 00 Brno - Medlánky, Czech Republic
Tel.
+420 541 518275
Fax.
+420 541 210026
Email
bures@uskvbl.cz
Downloads

Denmark

Representative

Name
Thomas Senderovitz
Affiliation
Danish Medicines Agency
Address
Axel Heides Gade 1, 2300 København S, Denmark
Tel.
+45 93 596479
Fax.
+45 44889599
Email
dir-int@dkma.dk
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Mette Aaboe Hansen
Title
Head of Division
Affiliation
Danish Medicines Agency
Address
Axel Heides Gade 1, 2300 København S, Denmark
Tel.
+45 44889317
Fax.
+45 44889599
Email
dir-int@dkma.dk
Downloads

Estonia

Representative

Name
Kristin Raudsepp
Affiliation
Ravimiamet
Address
1, Nooruse Street, 50411 Tartu, Estonia
Tel.
+372 7 37 41 40
Fax.
+372 7 37 41 42
Email
kristin.raudsepp@ravimiamet.ee
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Alar Irs
Affiliation
Ravimiamet
Address
1, Nooruse Street, 50411 Tartu, Estonia
Tel.
+372 7 374 140
Fax.
+372 7 374 142
Email
chmp@ravimiamet.ee
Downloads

Finland

Representative

Name
Sinikka Rajaniemi
Affiliation
Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus
Address
P.O Box 55, FI-00034 Fimea, Finland
Tel.
+358 29522 3100
Email
sinikka.rajaniemi@fimea.fi
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Esa Heinonen
Title
Director
Affiliation
Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus
Address
P.O Box 55, FI-00034 Fimea, Finland
Tel.
+358 29 522 3341
Email
esa.heinonen@fimea.fi
Downloads

France

Representative

Name
Dominique Martin
Title
Director General
Affiliation
Agence nationale de sécurité du médicament et des produits de santé
Address
143-147 Bvd Anatole France, 93285 Saint-Denis Cedex, France
Tel.
+33 1 55873014
Fax.
+33 1 55873012
Email
dominique.martin@ansm.sante.fr
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Jean-Pierre Orand
Affiliation
Agence Nationale du Médicament Vétérinaire - Agence Nationale de Sécurité Sanitaire de l'alimentation, de l'environnement et du travail
Address
8 rue Claude Bourgelat, Parc d'Activités de la Grande Marche, CS 70611, Javené, 35306 Fougères Cedex, France
Tel.
+33-299 94 78 60
Fax.
+33-299 94 78 64
Email
jean-pierre.orand@anses.fr
Downloads

Germany

Representative

Name
Karl Broich
Title
President
Affiliation
Bundesinstitut für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte
Address
Kurt-Georg-Kiesinger-Allee 3, 53175 Bonn, GERMANY
Tel.
+49 228 993073704
Fax.
+49 228 993073709
Email
leitung@bfarm.de
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Birgit Naase
Title
Deputy Head of Department
Affiliation
Bundesministerium für Gesundheit
Address
Rochusstraße 1, 53123 Bonn, Germany
Tel.
+49 30 184414401
Fax.
+49 1888 4414900
Email
birgit.naase@bmg.bund.de
Downloads

Greece

Representative

Name
Despina Makridaki
Title
Vice President A
Affiliation
National Organization for Medicines
Address
284 Mesogeion Avenue, Holargos, 15562 Athens, Greece
Tel.
+30 213 2040211
Fax.
+30 213 6549598
Email
vicepresident@eof.gr
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Ilias Giannoglou
Title
Vice President B
Affiliation
National Organization for Medicines
Address
284 Mesogeion Avenue, Holargos, 15562 Athens, Greece
Tel.
+30 213 2040222
Fax.
+30 213 6549598
Email
ilias.giannoglou@eof.com
Downloads

Hungary

Representative

Name
Csilla Pozsgay
Title
Director of Medical and Scientific Affairs
Affiliation
Országos Gyógyszerészeti és Élelmezés-egészségügyi Intézet
Address
Zrínyi U. 3, 1051 Budapest, Hungary
Tel.
+36 1 8869328
Fax.
+36 1 8869463
Email
pozsgay.csilla@ogyei.gov.hu
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Beatrix Horvath
Affiliation
Ministry of National Resources
Address
Arany János utca 6-8., 1051 Budapest, Hungary
Tel.
+36 1795 1143
Fax.
+36 1795 0173
Email
beatrix.horvath@emmi.gov.hu
Downloads

Ireland

Representative

Name
Lorraine Nolan
Title
Controlled Drugs & GDP Inspection Manager
Affiliation
An tÚdarás Rialála Táirgí Sláinte
Address
Kevin O'Malley House, The Earlsfort Centre, Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2, Ireland
Tel.
+353 1 6764971
Fax.
+353 1 6764061
Email
lorraine.nolan@hpra.ie
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Rita Purcell
Affiliation
An tÚdarás Rialála Táirgí Sláinte
Address
Kevin O'Malley House, The Earlsfort Centre, Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2, Ireland
Tel.
+353 1 634 3438
Fax.
+353 1 6767836
Email
rita.purcell@hpra.ie
Downloads

Italy

Representative

Name
Mario Melazzini
Affiliation
Agenzia Italiana del Farmaco
Address
Via del Tritone, 181, 00187, Roma, Italy
Tel.
+39 065978 4205
Fax.
+39 065978 4054
Email
m.melazzini@aifa.gov.it
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Gabriella Conti
Title
Head of International Relations Office
Affiliation
Agenzia Italiana del Farmaco
Address
Via del Tritone, 181, 00187, Roma, Italy
Tel.
+39 06 59784117
Fax.
+39 06 59784152
Email
g.conti@aifa.gov.it
Downloads

Latvia

Representative

Name
Svens Henkuzens
Title
Director
Affiliation
Zāļu valsts aģentūra
Address
Jersikas iela 15, LV-1003 Riga, Latvia
Tel.
+371 67078 424
Fax.
+371 67078 428
Email
Svens.henkuzens@zva.gov.lv
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Janis Zvejnieks
Affiliation
Zāļu valsts aģentūra
Address
Jersikas iela 15, LV-1003 Riga, Latvia
Tel.
+371 67078 431
Fax.
+371 670 78428
Email
Janis.zvejnieks@zva.gov.lv
Downloads

Lithuania

Representative

Name
Gintautas Barcys
Title
Director
Affiliation
State Medicines Control Agency
Address
Žirmūnų str.139A, LT-09120 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel.
+370 5 2639264
Fax.
+370 5 2639265
Email
gintautasbarcys@vvkt.lt
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Gediminas Pridotkas
Title
Director
Affiliation
Nacionalinis maisto ir veterinarijos rizikos vertinimo institutas
Address
J.Kairiukscio st.10, 08409 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel.
+370 5 2780470
Fax.
+370 5 2780471
Email
gpridotkas@nmvrvi.lt
Downloads

Luxembourg

Representative

Name
Laurent Mertz
Title
Attaché de Gouvernement 1er en rang
Affiliation
Ministère de la Santé
Address
Villa Louvigny - 1er étage, Allée Marconi, 2120 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel.
+352 247 85541
Email
Laurent.Mertz@ms.etat.lu
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Jacqueline Genoux-Hames
Affiliation
Ministère de la Santé
Address
Villa Louvigny - 1er étage, Allée Marconi, 2120 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel.
+352 247 85593
Fax.
+352 247 95593
Email
jacqueline.genoux-hames@ms.etat.lu
Downloads

Malta

Representative

Name
John Joseph Borg
Affiliation
Awtorità dwar il-Mediċini
Address
Sir Temi Zammit Buildings, SGN 3000 San Gwann, MALTA
Tel.
+356 23 439129
Fax.
+356 23 439158
Email
john-joseph.borg@gov.mt
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Gavril Flores
Title
Operations and regulatory affairs manager
Affiliation
Awtorità dwar il-Mediċini
Address
Sir Temi Zammit Buildings, SGN 3000 San Gwann, MALTA
Tel.
+356 234 39151
Fax.
+356 2 3439161
Email
gavril.flores@gov.mt
Downloads

Netherlands

Representative

Name
Hugo Hurts
Title
Executive Director
Affiliation
College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen
Address
Graadt van Roggenweg 500, 3531 AH Utrecht, NETHERLANDS
Tel.
+31 8 85248000
Fax.
+31 8 82248001
Email
hr.hurts@cbg-meb.nl
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Constant Van Belkum
Title
Deputy Director
Affiliation
College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen
Address
Graadt van Roggenweg 500, 3531 AH Utrecht, Netherlands
Tel.
+31 88 2248020
Fax.
+31 88 2248 001
Email
ca.v.belkum@cbg-meb.nl
Downloads

Poland

Representative

Name
Grzegorz Cessak
Title
President
Affiliation
Urząd Rejestracji Produktów Leczniczych, Wyrobow Medycznych i Produktów Biobójczych
Address
Al. Jerozolimskie 181C, 02-222 Warszawa, Poland
Tel.
+48 22 8514381
Fax.
+48 22 8515243
Email
grzegorz.cessak@urpl.gov.pl
Downloads

Alternates

Awaiting Nomination.

Portugal

Representative

Name
Rui Santos Ivo
Title
Vice President of the Executive Board
Affiliation
INFARMED - Autoridade Nacional do Medicamento e Produtos de Saúde, I.P.
Address
Parque de Saúde de Lisboa, Avenida do Brasil, 53, 1749-004 Lisboa, Portugal
Tel.
+351 21 7987109
Fax.
+351 21 7987120
Email
rui.ivo@infarmed.pt
Downloads

Alternates

Awaiting Nomination.

Romania

Representative

Name
Nicolae Fotin
Title
President
Affiliation
Agentia Natională a Medicamentului şi a Dispozitivelor Medicale
Address
Str. Aviator Sănătescu 48, Sector 1, 011478 Bucharest, Romania
Tel.
+40 21 3161079
Fax.
+40 21 3163497
Email
nicolae.fotin@anm.ro
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Marius Tanasa
Title
Vice-President
Affiliation
Agentia Natională a Medicamentului şi a Dispozitivelor Medicale
Address
Str. Aviator Sănătescu 48, Sector 1, 011478 Bucharest, Romania
Tel.
+40 213 161079
Fax.
+40 213 163497
Email
marius.tanasa@anm.ro
Downloads

Slovakia

Representative

Name
Zuzana Batova
Title
Executive Director
Affiliation
Štátny ústav pre kontrolu liečiv
Address
Kvetná 11, 825 08 Bratislava 26, SLOVAKIA
Tel.
+421 2 50701103
Email
zuzana.batova@sukl.sk
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Valeria Pernisova
Affiliation
Štátny ústav pre kontrolu liečiv
Address
Kvetná 11, 825 08 Bratislava 26, SLOVAKIA
Email
Valeria.pernisova@sukl.sk
Downloads

Slovenia

Representative

Name
Andreja Cufar
Title
Executive Director
Affiliation
Javna agencija Republike Slovenije za zdravila in medicinske pripomočke
Address
Slovenceva ulica 22, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel.
+38 68 2000500
Email
Andreja.Cufar@jazmp.si
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Stanislav Primozic
Affiliation
Javna agencija Republike Slovenije za zdravila in medicinske pripomočke
Address
Slovenceva ulica 22, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel.
+386 8 2000506
Fax.
+386 8 2000510
Email
stanislav.primozic@jazmp.si
Downloads

Spain

Representative

Name
Belén Crespo Sánchez-Eznarriaga
Title
Executive Director
Affiliation
Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios
Address
Parque Empresarial Las Mercedes , Edificio 8 , C/Campezo 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Tel.
+34 91 8225028
Fax.
+34 91 8225128
Email
sdaem@aemps.es
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Laura Franqueza García
Affiliation
Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios
Address
Parque Empresarial Las Mercedes , Edificio 8 , C/Campezo 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Tel.
+34 91 8225040
Fax.
+34 91 8225128
Email
lfranqueza@aemps.es
Downloads

Sweden

Representative

Name
Catarina Andersson Forsman
Title
Director General
Affiliation
Läkemedelsverket
Address
Box 26, 751 03 Uppsala, SWEDEN
Email
EU-koordination@mpa.se
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Sara Rosenmuller
Title
Deputy Director
Affiliation
Ministry of Health and Social Affairs
Address
Fredsgatan 8, 10333 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel.
+46 8 4051000
Fax.
+46 8 7231191
Email
sara.rosenmuller@regeringskansliet.se
Downloads

United Kingdom

Representative

Name
Ian Hudson
Title
Chief Executive
Affiliation
Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency
Address
151 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SZ, UNITED KINGDOM
Tel.
+44 20 30806546
Fax.
+44 20 87543966
Email
ian.hudson@mhra.gov.uk
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Jonathan Mogford
Affiliation
Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency
Address
151 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SZ, UNITED KINGDOM
Tel.
+44 020 30806600
Fax.
+44 020 37543966
Email
jonathan.mogford@mhra.gov.uk
Downloads

Representatives of patients' organisations

Representative

Name
Yann Le Cam
Title
C.E.O.
Affiliation
Eurordis
Address
Plateforme Maladies Rares, 96 Rue Didot, 75014 Paris, France
Tel.
+33 1 56535210
Fax.
+33 1 56535215
Email
yann.lecam@eurordis.org
Downloads
Name
Ilaria Passarani
Title
Senior Health Policy Officer
Affiliation
Bureau Européen des Unions de Consommateurs (BEUC)
Address
80 rue d'Arlon, 1040 Bruxelles, Belgium
Tel.
+32 2 7431593
Fax.
+32 2 7402802
Email
ipa@beuc.eu
Downloads

Alternates


Representatives of doctors' organisations

Representative

Name
Wolf-Dieter Ludwig
Affiliation
Helios Klinikum Berlin-Buch
Address
Schwanebecker Chaussee 50, 13125 Berlin, Germany
Tel.
+49 30 940152100
Fax.
+49 30 940152109
Email
wolf-dieter.ludwig@helios-kliniken.de
Downloads

Alternates


Representatives of veterinarians' organisations

Representative

Name
Nancy de Briyne
Title
Deputy executive director
Affiliation
Federation of Veterinarians of Europe
Address
Avenue de Tervueren 12, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.
+32 25 337020
Fax.
+32 25 372828
Email
nancy@fve.org
Downloads

Alternates


Observers

Iceland

Representative

Name
Runa Hauksdottir Hvannberg
Title
Executive Director
Affiliation
Lyfjastofnun
Address
Vínlandsleið 14, IS-113 Reykjavík, Iceland
Email
runa@ima.is
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Einar Magnússon
Title
Director
Affiliation
Velferðarráðuneytið
Address
150 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel.
+35 45 458100
Fax.
+354 5 519165
Email
einar.magnusson@vel.is
Downloads

Liechtenstein

Representative

Name
Brigitte Batliner
Affiliation
Amt für Gesundheit
Address
Äulestrasse 51, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Tel.
+423 236 7325
Fax.
+423 236 7350
Email
brigitte.batliner@llv.li
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Christina Zimmer
Title
Medical Devices, IVD, Radiation Protection, Deputy for Pharmaceutical Products
Affiliation
Amt für Gesundheit
Address
Äulestrasse 51, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Tel.
+423 236 7336
Fax.
+423 236 7564
Email
christina.zimmer@llv.li
Downloads

Norway

Representative

Name
Audun Haga
Title
Director General
Affiliation
Statens legemiddelverk
Address
Postbox 6167 , Etterstad, 0602 Oslo, Norway
Tel.
+47 2289 7701
Fax.
+47 2289 7799
Email
audun.haga@noma.no
Downloads

Alternates

Name
Ivar Vollset
Title
Deputy Director General
Affiliation
Statens legemiddelverk
Address
Postbox 6167 , Etterstad, 0602 Oslo, Norway
Tel.
+47 22 897771
Fax.
+47 22 897799
Email
Ivar.vollset@noma.no
Downloads