EU Member States

  • Email
  • Help

The European Medicines Agency works closely with the 28 European Union Member States as well as the European Economic Area countries (Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein).

Member State representatives are members of the Agency’s management board while the Agency’s scientific Committees and its network of 4,500 scientific experts are nominated by the Member States. Without their support and expertise, the Agency would be unable to deliver on its responsibilities and mandate as laid down in European legislation.

For more information, see:

How useful is this page?

Average rating:

 Based on 44 ratings

Add your rating:

See all ratings
25 ratings
5 ratings
6 ratings
4 ratings
4 ratings

Related information