Healthcare Professionals' Working Party

  • Email
  • Help

The Healthcare Professionals’ Working Party (HCPWP) provides a platform for exchange of information and discussion of issues of common interest between the European Medicines Agency and healthcare professionals.

The HCPWP, established in 2013, has enabled the Agency to build upon its existing interactions with healthcare professionals. It provides recommendations to the EMA and its human scientific committees on all matters of interest in relation to medicines.

The following documents provide information on the HCPWP's responsibilities and composition:


The HCPWP consists of:

The members' declarations of interests are available in the European experts list.


EMAJuan Garcia Burgos
European Association for Clinical Pharmacology and TherapeuticsGonzalo Calvo


Organisation representative members

Member organisationRepresentative(s)
European Academy of Neurology (EAN)

Marianne de Visser

David Vodusek

European Academy of Paediatrics (EAP)

Adamos Hadjipanayis

Stefano del Torso

European Association for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics (EACPT)

Donald Singer

Tabassome Simon

European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP)

Joan Peppard

Robert Moss

European Association for the Study of Diabetes (EASD)

Sigurd Lenzen

Ingo Rustenbeck

European Association of Urology (EAU)

Karin Plass

Michelle Battye

European Federation of Internal Medicine (EFIM)

Daniel Sereni

Lorenzo Dagna

European Forum for Primary Care (EFPC)Walter Marrocco
Pieter van den Hombergh
European Hematology Association (EHA)

Ulrich Jaeger

Robin Doeswijk

Anton Hagenbeek

European League Against Rheumatism (EULAR)

Ferdinand Breedveld

Douglas Veale

European Society of Cardiology (ESC)Hector Bueno
European Society of Endocrinology (ESE)

Manuela Simoni

Marta Korbonits

European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO)

Paolo Casali

Rosa Giuliani

European Society of Radiology (ESR)

Olivier Clement

Peter Reimer

European Specialist Nurses Organisations (ESNO)

Pascal Rod

Francoise Charnay-Sonnek

Ber Oomen

European Union Geriatric Medicine Society (EUGMS)

Jean-Pierre Baeyens

Mirko Petrovic

Pharmaceutical Group of the European Union (PGEU)

Jamie Wilkinson

Jurate Svarcaite

Standing Committee of European Doctors (CPME)

Erzsebet Podmaniczky

Andre Herchuelz

United European Gastroenterology (UEG)

Reinhold W. Stockbrugger

Tibor Hlavaty


Members representing EMA scientific committees

EMA Scientific Committee Representative(s)
Committee for Advanced Therapies

Bernd Gansbacher

Erik Briers

Committee for Medicinal Products for Human UseFatima Ventura
Committee for Orphan Medicinal ProductsKaterina Kubackova
Committee for Herbal Medicinal Products

Steinar Madsen

Steffen Bager

Paediatric Committee

Antje Neubert

Paolo Paolucci

Riccardo Riccardi

Johannes Taminiau

Doina Plesca

Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee

Raymond Anderson

Kirsten Myhr



EMA Management BoardWolf-Dieter Ludwig
Patients’ and Consumers’ Working Party

Jose Drabwell

Rafal Swierzewski

Hildrun Sundseth

Viorica Cursaru

European Commission (DG SANTE)Rotating membership


How useful is this page?

Average rating:

 Based on 5 ratings

Add your rating:

See all ratings
1 ratings
0 ratings
0 ratings
0 ratings
4 ratings

Related content