

16 September 2010 EMA/MB/535239/2010

Outcome of Management Board written procedures

Management Board meeting 7 October 2010

Background note

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure regarding the outcome of the written procedures.

Matters for consideration

During the period from 7 June 2010 to 4 October 2010, the Board has finalised 14 written procedures.

This consists of 11 consultations on new memberships in the CHMP and CVMP scientific committees; 67th Management Board minutes; the Final Accounts 2009; and the Memorandum of Understanding, as indicated below:

- No 18/2010- the appointment of Piotr FIEDOR as CHMP member, proposed by Poland, finalised on 16 June 2010.
- No 19/2010 the appointment of Kinge BOROWICZ as CHMP alternate, proposed by Poland, finalised on 18 June 2010.
- No 20/2010 the appointment of Vlasta KÁKOŠOVÁ as CHMP alternate, proposed by Slovakia, finalised on 22 June 2010.
- No 21/2010 the appointment of Lubomir LASHEV as CVMP alternate, proposed by Bulgaria, finalised on 8 July 2010.
- No 22/2010 the appointment of Angeliki TSIGOURI as CVMP alternate, proposed by Greece, finalised on 8 July 2010.
- No 23/2010 the appointment of Lotte WINTHER as CVMP alternate, proposed by Denmark, finalised on 27 July 2010.
- No 25/2010 the appointment of Carine DE BEAUFORT as CHMP alternate, proposed by Luxembourg, finalised on 5 August 2010.
- No 26/2010 the appointment of Kateřina KUBÁČKOVÁ as CHMP alternate, proposed by Czech Republic, finalised on 2 September 2010.

7 Westferry Circus • Canary Wharf • London E14 4HB • United Kingdom **Telephone** +44 (0)20 7418 8400 **Facsimile** +44 (0)20 7418 8409 **E-mail** info@ema.europa.eu **Website** www.ema.europa.eu



An agency of the European Union

- No 27/2010 the appointment of Maria Inês FERNANDES PEREIRA FLOR DIAS as CVMP alternate, proposed by Portugal, finalised on 10 September 2010.
- No 28/2010 the appointment of Nela VILCEANU as CHMP alternate, proposed by Romania, finalised on 16 September 2010.
- No 29/2010 the appointment of Petras MAČIULSKIS as CVMP member, proposed by Lithuania, finalised on 16 September 2010.
- Final Accounts 2009 finalised on 29 June 2010.
- 67 Management Board minutes adopted on 4 August 2010.
- Memorandum of Understanding between the EMA and National Competent Authorities adopted on 8 September 2010.

List of re-nominations to the CHMP and CVMP

In accordance with the Board's decision of 18 March 2010 relating to the *Procedure for the consultation of the Management Board on new appointments of CHMP and CVMP members and alternates* (EMA/MB/353835/Rev.2), the Board shall be provided with a periodic overview of <u>renewed</u> memberships in the CHMP and CVMP. Renewed memberships include also those memberships where the member has been re-nominated as an alternate or vice versa:

Country	Name	Membership ¹	Committee
Denmark	Jens Heisterberg	Member	СНМР
Denmark	Jens Ersbøll	Alternate	СНМР
Denmark	Ellen-Margrethe	Member	CVMP
	Vestergaard		
France	Philippe Lechat	Alternate	СНМР
Greece	Ioannis Malemis	Member	CVMP
Slovenia	Katarina Štraus	Alternate	CVMP

¹ Membership referred in this column is the membership that was indicated in the nominating correspondence.