Environmental Risk Assessment Working Party

The Environmental Risk Assessment Working Party (ERAWP) provides advice to the Committee for Veterinary Medicinal Products (CVMP) on all matters relating directly or indirectly to the environmental risk assessment of veterinary medicines, including the preparation of guidelines.

Responsibilities and composition

In 2022, the group is focusing on developing and revising guidance documents to support implementation of the European Union (EU) Veterinary Medicines Regulation. For more information on these activities see:

The ERAWP is composed of European experts, including the chair, nominated and appointed by CVMP. Additional observers may also attend the meetings of the working party, if required.

More information on the ERAWP's responsibilities, composition and procedures is available in the following document:


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the working group. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Ludek Blaha
  • Ricardo Carapeto García (Chair)
  • Benoit Courty
  • Irene de la Casa Resino
  • Silke Hickmann
  • John Jensen
  • Boris Kolar
  • Haru Kroneis
  • Martine Muusse
  • Andreu Rico
  • Birger Scholz
  • René van Herwijnen
  • Sara Villa