Inter-Committee Scientific Advisory Group on Oncology

The Inter-Committee Scientific Advisory Group on Oncology (IC-SAG) is convened at the request of any of the European Medicines Agency committees to provide independent recommendations on scientific or technical matters related to paediatric and adult clinical oncology and haematology, or on any other scientific issue relevant to the work of the Agency that relates to this area.

Mandate, rules of procedure and work programme

More information on the IC-SAG's responsibilities and composition is available in this document:


The IC-SAG is composed of independent European experts selected according to their specific expertise. The IC-SAG comprises both a core group and other individual experts who may be called upon to participate in a given meeting and bring additional expertise in specific domains.


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the IC-SAG. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Lothar Bergmann (Chair)
  • Jan Bogaerts
  • Aitana Calvo
  • Ricardo Cubedo
  • Julio Delgado Gonzalez
  • Tarec Christoffer El-Galaly (Vice-Chair)
  • Christian Gisselbrecht
  • Harry J M Groen
  • Åslaug Helland
  • Angela Krackhardt
  • Francesco Onida
  • Bruno Quesnel
  • Fausto Roila
  • Elena Sieni
  • Amina Taleb