Scientific Advisory Group on Vaccines

The Scientific Advisory Group on Vaccines (SAG-V) is convened at the request of the Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) to provide independent recommendations on scientific or technical matters relating to vaccines under evaluation by the CHMP, or on any other scientific issue relevant to the work of the CHMP that relates to this area.

Mandate, rules of procedure and work programme

More information on the SAG-V's responsibilities and composition is available in this document:


The SAG-V is composed of independent European experts selected according to their specific expertise. The SAG-V comprises both a core group and other individual experts who may be called upon to participate in a given meeting and bring additional expertise in specific domains.


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the SAG-V. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Margareta Blennow
  • Xavier Bossuyt
  • Marta Luisa Ciofi degli Atti
  • Nena Kopcavar Gucek
  • Anders Lindberg
  • Hanne Nøkleby
  • Ilaria Passarani
  • E. Joost Ruitenberg
  • Fred Zepp