Efficacy Working Party

The Efficacy Working Party (EWP-V) provides recommendations to the Committee for Medicinal Products for Veterinary Use (CVMP) on all matters relating to the efficacy of veterinary medicinal products, including target-animal safety.

On request of the CVMP, the EWP-V is involved in various activities relating to efficacy, including preparing, reviewing and updating European and international guidelines, and providing scientific advice on general and product-specific matters.

Queries addressed to the EWP-V can also come from other committees or working parties, the Coordination Group for Mutual-Recognition and Decentralised Procedures - Veterinary (CMDv), European Union (EU) Member States or other interested parties.

The EWP-V also contributes to workshops and training sessions on the assessment of the efficacy of veterinary medicinal products, for assessors from national competent authorities.

Mandate, rules of procedure and work programme

More information on the EWP-V's responsibilities and composition is available in these documents:


The EWP-V is composed of one European expert nominated by each EU and European Economic Area Member State. Additional experts and observers may also be invited to attend meetings or to participate in the work of the working party, if required.


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the EWP-V. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Diana Laura Bassula
  • Kim Boerkamp
  • Nathalie Bridoux
  • Eva Chobotová
  • Maren Friederichs
  • Sonia Gil Morales
  • Marcin Glanda
  • Cristina Alexandra Goncalves da Silva Santos
  • Anna Hajos
  • Fredrik Hultén
  • Anja Kotschwar
  • Renate Kuske
  • Niels Christian Kyvsgaard
  • Marina Martano
  • Paul McNeill
  • John Mitchell
  • Cristina Muñoz Madero (Chair)
  • Martti Nevalainen
  • Efstathios Nikolaidis
  • Nadya Ognyanova Vladimirova
  • Hans Kristian Ostensen
  • Maja Turk
  • Sandy Vermout
  • Eva Vernerova
  • Irena Žarković