

11 August 2016 EMA/375852/2016

# Agenda – 8th industry stakeholder platform - operation of EU pharmacovigilance legislation

1 July 2016, 10:00-13:30, Meeting room 3A

Item	Preliminary draft agenda	Time
1.	<ul> <li>Welcome and matters arising</li> <li>Peter Arlett, Head of Pharmacovigilance, EMA</li> <li>June Raine, PRAC Chair, MHRA         <ul> <li>Including</li> <li>Update on GVPs</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	10:00-10:15
2.	<ul> <li>Risk Management Plan guidance and templates</li> <li>Feedback from the public consultation <ul> <li><i>Emil Cochino, Kristyna Schneiderova, EMA</i></li> <li>Feedback on procedural aspects</li> <li><i>Rocio Gonzalo Ruiz, EMA</i></li> <li><i>Kora Doorduyn-van der Stoep , MEB</i></li> </ul> </li> <li>Discussion with industry <ul> <li><i>All</i></li> </ul> </li> </ul>	10:15-10:45
3.	<ul> <li>Eudravigilance system</li> <li>Update on planning including industry testing, training and website <ul> <li>Francois Domergue, EMA</li> <li>Anja van Haren, MEB</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	10:45-11:15
4.	<ul><li>Medical Literature Monitoring update</li><li>Presentation of the results of the joint survey from EFPIA,</li></ul>	11:15-11:55

30 Churchill Place • Canary Wharf • London E14 5EU • United Kingdom Telephone +44 (0)20 3660 6000 Facsimile +44 (0)20 3660 5555 Send a question via our website www.ema.europa.eu/contact



© European Medicines Agency, 2016. Reproduction is authorised provided the source is acknowledged.

Item	Preliminary draft agenda	Time
	Medicines for Europe and AESGP	
	<ul> <li>John Barber, Dave Lewis (AESPG, EBE, EFPIA, Medicines for Europe)</li> </ul>	
	Highlights of the EMA survey	
	– Tom Paternoster-Howe, EMA	
	• Discussion	
	– All	
	Coffee break	11:55-12:05
5.	Pharmacovigilance System Master File	12:05-12:20
	• Discussion of the need to revision of the GVP guidance	
	<ul> <li>Miranda Moussa (AESGP, EFPIA, Medicines for Europe, EBE, EUCOPE)</li> </ul>	
	– Sophia Mylona, EMA	
6.	AOB: RSI	12:20-12:30
	• Discussion	
	– Sini Eskola, EFPIA	
	– All	
7.	ISO IDMP – pharmacovigilance interface	12:30-13:00
	Industry proposals	
	<ul> <li>Sini Eskola, Neil Newman (AESGP, EBE, EFPIA, EUCOPE, Medicines for Europe)</li> </ul>	
	Discussion	
	– All	
8.	Counterfeit legislation	13:00-13:20
	• Industry observations on opportunities for pharmacovigilance	
	– Paul Mills, EFPIA	
	• Discussion	
	– All	
9.	Conclusion and next steps	13:20-13:30
10.	Close of meeting	13:30

## **Participants List**

Chair: Peter Arlett, Head of Pharmacovigilance Department, EMA

## • PRAC

- June Raine, PRAC **Chair** and MHRA
- Margarida Guimarães, INFARMED
- Ulla Wändel Liminga, MPA TC

#### • CMDh

- Kora Doorduyn van der Stoep, MEB TC
- Virginie Bacquet, ANSM
- •
- Anja van Haren, MEB

#### • EMA

- Emil Cochino, Scientific Officer, Anti-infectives and Vaccines, Scientific and Regulatory Management Department
- Kristyna Schneiderova, Scientific and Regulatory Management Department
- Xavier Kurz, Head of Monitoring & Incident Management, Pharmacovigilance Department
- Georgy Genov, Head of Signal Management, Pharmacovigilance Department
- Agnieszka Szmigiel, Signal Management, Pharmacovigilance Department
- Marie-Helene Pinheiro, Industry Stakeholders Liaison, Corporate Stakeholders Department
- Michael Berntgen, Head of Scientific and Regulatory Management
- Maria Boulos, Human Medicines Research and Development Support Division, Regulatory Affairs
- Christelle Bouygues, Human Medicines Research and Development Support Division, Regulatory Affairs
- Iordanis Gravanis, Head of Evaluation Procedures, Procedures Management Department
- Francois Domergue, Data Standardisation and Analytics
- Tom Paternoster-Howe, Data Standardisation and Analytics

- Sophia Mylona, Clinical and Non-Clinical Compliance
- Rocio Gonzalo Ruiz, Procedure Manager, Evaluation Procedures, Procedures Management Department
- Paolo Alcini, Head of Data Standardisation and Analytics Department
- Nick Halsey, Business Data and Analytics Department

# **Industry Stakeholder Organisations**

## • AESGP

- Wendy Booth, VP and Head, Consumer Health Safety, GSK
- Mara Ernst, Manager Pharmacovigilance, German Medicines Manufacturers (BAH)
- Elmar Kroth, Director, German Medicines Manufacturers Association (BAH)
- Lucy Pavesi, EU QPPV, Procter & Gamble
- Miranda Moussa, Manager for Safety Issues, AESGP

## • EBE

- Zoe Conway, Deputy QPPV, Roche
- Katrina Skeer, Director EMEA Regulatory Compliance & Business Support, Janssen-Cilag
- Veronique Debaut, Regulatory Affairs Manager, EBE
- Amel Benkritly, QPPV, Sanofi
- Paul Nasserini Sina, Deputy QPPV, GSK

## • EFPIA

- Vicki Edwards, Abbvie
- Michael Richardsson, BMS
- Sue Rees, Amgen
- David Lewis, Novartis
- Guy Demol, MSD
- Val Simmons, EliLilly
- Sini Eskola, EFPIA

- John Kiser, Abbvie
- Neil Newmann, EliLilly
- Paul Mills, MelierSolutions

## • EUCOPE

- Stefan Kaehler, Senior Director, Global Risk Management Standards & Special Advisor to the EEA QPPV, Global Drug Safety & Risk Management, Celgene Europe Ltd
- Jacqueline Bore, Director, Senior Regulatory Lawyer, Celgene Europe Ltd
- Rainer Schmeidl, Vice President, Corporate Drug Safety, EEA Qualified Person for Pharmacovigilance, Biotest
- Aparna Desai, Senior Manager & Local Safety Officer, UK PV
- John Poustie, Medical Director, Global Pharmacovigilance, Norgine
- Manav Patel, Scientific Advisor, Merz

#### • EuropaBIO

- Merete Schmiegelow, Senior Director EU Regulatory Advocacy, Novo Nordisk
- Esteban Herrero-Martinez, AbbVie
- Johan Hellmér, Shire
- Rebecca Stone, Amgen
- Christina Guiton, Merck Group

#### • Europharm SMC

– Margarida Estudiante, Tecnifar

#### • Medicines for Europe

- Nick Rist, Mylan
- Wendy Huisman, Teva
- John Barber, BGMA/Dr.Reddy's
- Augusto Eugénio Filipe, Tecnimede
- Katarina Nedog, Safety and Regulatory Manager, Medicines for Europe

#### • Vaccines Europe

– Maria Grazia Zurlo, Head Safety Strategy, Policy and Standards, EUQPPV, Pfizer

- Magnus Ysander, QPPV, AstraZeneca
- Alison Bond, Director Global Regulatory Policy & Intelligence, Global Regulatory Affairs, Janssen
- Anne Czwarno, Senior Manager, Vaccines Europe TC

# Organisational and time recording:

NN.NN 17.07

Next meeting: 21 September 2016