





## DARWIN EU® Advisory Board Membership



Area of representation	Nominations
Co-chairmanship	Emer Cooke – EMA Executive Director Karl Broich – HMA Management Group chairperson, BfArM, DE
The European Commission representatives	Julia Schmitz – SANTE D.1 David Asturiol – SANTE C.1 (Alternate: Jerome de Barros – SANTE C.1)
Representatives of the National Competent Authorities	Aurora Di Filippo – AIFA, IT Claudia Furtado – INFARMED, PT Hugues Malonne – FAGG – AFMPS, BE Claus Møldrup – DKMA, DK Magali Boers – LHD, LU Mahmoud Zureik – ANSM, FR
The EU Payers Association representative	Carlos Martín Saborido – Ministry of Health, ES
The HTA representative	Niklas Hedberg – TLV, SE (Alternate: Camille Thomassin – HAS, FR)
The Data Permit Authorities representatives	Johanna Seppanen – THL, FI Katharina Schneider – BfArM, DE Mario Jendrossek – HDH, FR
The TEHDAS representative	Markus Kalliola – SITRA, FI
The ECDC representative	Luis Alves de Sousa – ECDC, EU
The EU Patient associations representative	Elizabeth Vroom – UPPMD
The EU healthcare professional associations representative	Aldo Maggioni – ESC
The EMA project team representatives	Peter Arlett – EMA Patrice Verpillat – EMA
The European Pharmaceutical Industry Observer	Almath Spooner – EFPIA, EuropaBio, EUCOPE (Alternate: Brian D. Bradbury)

Classified as public by the European Medicines Agency