

HMA/EMA Network Data Steering Group: Membership list

Area of representation	Nominations
Co-chairmanship	Peter Arlett – EMA Karl Broich – HMA, BfArM, DE
Representatives of the National Competent Authorities	Harald von Aschen - BfArM, DE Georg Neuwirther (Florian Klinglmueller - alternate) AGES, AT Claus Møldrup - DKMA, DK Edurne Lazaro - AEMPS, ES Dag Jordbru - NOMA, NO Pier Paolo Olimpieri, (Angelo Molinaro - alternate) AIFA, IT Gabriel Westman - MPA, SE Katrien Oude Rengerink - MEB, NL Sandra Bertulat - BVL, DE (vet) Vincent Gazin - ANSM, FR
The European Commission representatives	Christina Kyriakopoulou, unit DG RTD Vaia Apostolidou, DG SANTE (D1) David Asturiol – DG SANTE (C1)
Representative of the EHDS community on secondary uses of health data	Markus Kalliola – Sitra, FI
Representative of the Health Data Access Bodies	Johanna Seppänen – THL, FI
The EU Innovation Network representative	Eleonora Agricola – EU-IN
Representative of NICTAC	Pelle Persson – MPA, SE
A representative of the European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare (EDQM)	Hans-Joachim Bigalke, Christopher Jarvis (alternate)
One representative each from the CHMP, CVMP, PRAC, SAWP, MWP, CMDv, CMDh	Carla Torre, Bruno Delafont (alternate) - CHMP Laure Baduel - CVMP Patricia McGettigan - PRAC Flora Musuamba Tshinanu - SAWP Kristin Karlsson (alternate Joerg Zinserling) - MWP Ana López de la Rica Manjavacas - CMDh Rico Slingerland - CMDv
Representative of CTCG/ACT EU	Marianne Lunzer - CTCG
The EU Patient associations representative The EU healthcare professional associations representative	Julien Delaye – Eurordis (alternate - Konstantina Boumaki, EPF) Kimmo Porkka - EHA
One representative of ethic bodies or networks	Anne Cambon-Thomsen - CRNS
One representative of HTA bodies and one Payers representative	TBC TBC
EMA representatives	Jacobus van Wyk – Data analytics (Patrice Verpillat – alternate) Hilmar Hamann - Information management Paul Lynn - Veterinary medicines business representative Francisco Penaranda - Human medicines business representative Pedro Pina Ferreira – Digital business transformation
The Network Data Steering Group secretariat	Francois Domergue (EMA scientific support) Jolanta Palepsaitiene (EMA secretariat) Aina Staisiuniene (Change management)
Observers	Aimad Torqui (ROG representative)

Abbreviations	
AEMPS, ES	Spanish Agency for Medicines and Health Products, Spain
AGES, AT	Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety, Austria
AIFA, IT	Italian Medicines Agency, Italy
ANSM, FR	National Agency for the Safety of Medicine and Health Products, France
BfArM, DE	Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices, Germany
BVL, DE	Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety, Germany
СНМР	Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use
CMDh	Coordination Group for Mutual Recognition and Decentralised Procedures - Human
CMDv	Coordination group for mutual recognition and decentralised procedures for veterinary medicinal products
CNRS	The National Centre for Scientific Research, France
CTCG	Heads of Medicines Agencies' (HMA) Clinical Trials Coordination Group
CVMP	Committee for Veterinary Medicinal Products
DG RTD	Directorate-General for Research and Innovation
DG SANTE	Directorate General for Health and Food Safety
DKMA, DK	Danish Medicines Agency, Denmark
EDQM	European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines & HealthCare
ЕНА	European Hematology Association
EMA	European Medicines Agency
EPF	The European Patients' Forum
EU-IN	The EU Innovation Network
EURORDIS	European Organisation for Rare Diseases
НМА	Heads of Medicines Agency
MEB, NL	Medicines Evaluation Board, Netherlands
MPA, SE	Swedish Medical Products Agency, Sweden
MWP	Methodology Working Party
NOMA, NO	Norwegian Medical Products Agency, Norway
PRAC	Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee
ROG	The Regulatory Optimisation Group
SAWP	Scientific Advice Working Party
Sitra, FI	the Finnish Innovation Fund
THL, FI	The Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare, Finland