



15 October 2018 EMA/725241/2018 Stakeholders and Communication Division

List of participants

HMA/EMA workshop on availability of authorised medicines – Multistakeholder meeting with the HMA/EMA Task Force on availability of authorised medicines

9 November 2018, 08:00 - 15:45, Room 3A

Co-chairs	Institution / Organisation	
Kristin Raudsepp	Co-chair – Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA)	
Noël Wathion	Co-chair – European Medicines Agency (EMA)	

Speakers/panellists	Institution / Organisation	
Agnès Mathieu-Mendes	European Commission (EC)	
Francisco Blanco	World Health Organisation (WHO)	
François Houÿez	EURORDIS – Rare Diseases Europa	
Elisabeth de Vries	European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO)	
Adrian van den Hoven	Medicines for Europe	
Monica Dias	European Medicines Agency (EMA)	
Ivo Claassen	European Medicines Agency (EMA)	
Laëtitia Le Letty	Chair of co-ordination Group for Mutual Recognition and Decentralised Procedures - Veterinary (CMDv)	
Yvonne Stewart	European Trade Association representing biopharmaceutical companies (EBE)	
Rick Clayton	AnimalhealthEurope	
Hugo Hurts	Chair of HMA Brexit Task Force / Medicines Evaluation Board (CBG-MEB)	
Robert Johnstone	European Patients' Forum (EPF)	



Speakers/panellists	Institution / Organisation	
Joan Peppard	European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP)	
Brendan Cuddy	European Medicines Agency (EMA)	
Annette Hansen	Danish Medicines Agency (DKMA)	
Anna Meriluoto	Fabry International Network (FIN)	
Ilaria Passarani	Pharmaceutical Group of the European Union (PGEU)	
Kasper Ernest	European Association of Euro-Pharmaceutical Companies representing Europe's licensed parallel distribution industry (EAEPC)	
Esther Martinez	European Medicines Agency (EMA)	
Belén Escribano Romero	Spanish Agency of Medicines and Medical Devices (AEMPS)	
Jūratė Švarcaitė	Association of the European Self-Medication Industry (AESGP)	
Yngvil Knudsen	Norwegian Medicines Agency (NOMA)	
Ancel.la Santos Quintano	Health Action International (HAI)	
Doerine Postma	The Royal Dutch Pharmacists Association (KNMP)	
Tiago Villanueva	European Union of General Practitioners (UEMO)	
François Bouvy	European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA)	
Juan Garcia Burgos	European Medicines Agency (EMA)	

Member States	Institution / Organisation
Martina Unteregger	Austrian Federal Office for Safety in Health Care (BASG)
Sophie Bruneel	Federal Agency for Medicines and Health Products (FAMHP) – Belgium
Ethel Mertens	Federal Agency for Medicines and Health Products (FAMHP) – Belgium
Ana Kontek (remotely)	Agency for Medicinal Products and Medical Devices (HALMED) – Croatia
Vladimir Mihalic (remotely)	Agency for Medicinal Products and Medical Devices (HALMED) – Croatia
Klara Saar (remotely)	State Agency of Medicines (RAVIMIAMET) – Estonia
Johanna Linnolahti	Finnish Medicines Agency (FIMEA)
Gabriele Eibenstein	Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM) – Germany
Hildegard Pfeifer	Paul Ehrlich Institute (PEI) – Germany
Esther Werner (remotely)	Paul Ehrlich Institute (PEI) – Germany

Member States	Institution / Organisation	
Daniel Freudl (remotely)	Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety – Germany	
Constance McDaniel (remotely)	Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety (BVL) – Germany	
Eleftheria Thomaidou	National Organization for Medicines (EOF) – Greece	
Farlopoulos Spyridon	National Organization for Medicines (EOF) – Greece	
Gábor Kulcsár	National Food Chain Safety Agency (NÉBIH) – Hungary	
Hjalti Kristinsson	Icelandic Medicines Agency (IMA)	
Emma O'Brien	Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA) – Ireland	
Darren Scully	Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA) – Ireland	
Carla Maione	Italian Medicines Agency (AIFA)	
Stefania Dalfrà	Ministry of Health, DG Animal Health and Veterinary Medicinal Products – Italy	
Andis Seilis	State Agency of Medicines of Latvia	
Zanda Auce	Food and Veterinary Service – Latvia	
Žydrūnas Martinėnas	State Medicines Control Agency – Lithuania	
Jacqueline Genoux-Hames	Ministry of Health – Luxembourg	
Helen Vella	Medicines Authority – Malta	
Caroline Muscat	Medicines Authority – Malta	
Nathalie Fenech	Ministry for the Environment, Sustainable Development and Climate Change – Malta	
Birte van Elk	Medicines Evaluation Board (CBG-MEB) – Netherlands	
Kim Notenboom	Medicines Evaluation Board (CBG-MEB) – Netherlands	
Priscilla Schoondermark	Medicines Evaluation Board (CBG-MEB) – Netherlands	
Andreas Sundgren	Norwegian Medicines Agency (NOMA)	
Helena Ponte	National Authority of Medicines and Health Products (INFARMED) – Portugal	
Laura Leite	National Authority of Medicines and Health Products (INFARMED) – Portugal	
Marius Bunea	Institute for Control of Biological Products and Veterinary Medicines – Romania	
Zuzana Baťová	State Institute for Drug Control – Slovakia	
Matej Petrovič	State Institute for Drug Control – Slovakia	
María Jesús Alcaraz Tomas	Spanish Agency of Medicines and Medical Devices (AEMPS)	
Christer Backman	Swedish Medical Products Agency (MPA)	

Member States	Institution / Organisation	
Gavin Hall	Veterinary Medicines Directorate (VMD-DEFRA) – United Kingdom	
Bernadette Sinclair-Jenkins	Medicines & Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) – United Kingdom	
Sumaia Marshal	Department of Health & Social Care (DHSC) – United Kingdom	

Patients' and consumers' organisations		
Siegfried Schwarze	European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)	
Rafal Swierzewski	European Cancer Patient Coalition (ECPC)	
Amena Warner	European Federation of Allergy and Airways Diseases Patients' Associations (EFA)	
David Byrom	European Parkinson's Disease Association (EPDA)	
Charlotte Roffiaen	European Public Health Alliance (EPHA)	
Joop van Griensven	Pain Alliance Europe (PAE)	
Viorica Cursaru	Pain Alliance Europe (PAE)	

Healthcare professionals' organisations		
Anna Prokupkova	Association of European Cancer Leagues (ECL)	
Stephanie Kohl	European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP)	
Michelle Battye	European Association of Urology (EAU)	
Giorgio Visentin	European Forum for Primary Care (EFPC)	
Margarita Guenova	European Haematology Association (EHA)	
Malvika Vyas	European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO)	
Raymond Anderson	Pharmaceutical Group of the European Union (PGEU)	

Industry	
Kristiin Rosin	European Association for Bioindustries (EuropaBio)
Elsa Vecino Peiro	European Group for Generic Veterinary Products (EGGVP)
Martin Fitzgerald	European Healthcare Distribution Association (GIRP)
Jane Nicholson	European Industrial Pharmacists Group (EIPG)
Stephan Roenninger	Parenteral Drug Association (PDA)
John Thomas Delacourt	Plasma Protein Therapeutic Association (PPTA)
Michel Stoffel	Vaccines Europe

	ЕМА	
Aisling Murphy	Inga Abed	Maria Filancia
Alexios Skarlatos	Ivana Silva	Marie-Helene Pinheiro
Apolline Lambert	Janos Kovacs	Rosa Gonzalez-Quevedo
Alba Leira	Nora Lázaro	