

15 December 2011 EMA/CHMP/941889/2011 Press Office

Organisational matters

CHMP meeting 12-15 December 2011

The main organisational topics addressed during the December 2011 CHMP meeting related to:

- The re-nomination of Prof Romaldas Mačiulaitis, Prof Beatriz Silva Lima and Dr Sol Ruiz as CHMP representatives to CAT.
- The election of Prof Pieter de Graeff as the new Chair of the Cardiovascular Working Party.
- The adoption of 2012 Work Programmes for Quality Working Party, Biologics Working Party, Blood Products Working Party, Cardiovascular Working Party, Central Nervous System Working Party, Oncology Working Party, Infectious Diseases Working Party, Pharmacokinetics Working Party, Rheumatology/Immunology Working Party, Gastroenterology Drafting Group, Respiratory Drafting Group. The documents will be published shortly on the Agency's website.
- A report on the experience with the 1-year pilot phase for patient participation in Scientific
 Advisory Group (SAG) meetings. Following the positive experience gathered until now, the
 Committee supported the continuation of patients' involvement in such meetings and discussed
 how patient participation could be further facilitated. More information on patient involvement in
 SAG meetings is made available on the <u>EMA website</u>.

Dr Karsten Bruins Slot was appointed as the new Norwegian member replacing Prof Eva Skovlund as of November 2011 CHMP meeting.

