

4 October 2018 EMA/MB/540105/2018 Noted Management Board meeting of 4 October 2018

Outcome of written procedures during the period 22 May 2018 to 10 September 2018

Issues for consideration

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure regarding the outcome of the written procedures.

During the period from 22 May 2018 to 14 September 2018, the Board was consulted four times via written procedure, of which two consultations concerned a new membership in the CHMP, and two additional consultations, as listed below:

- Consultation no 5/2018 on the appointment of Loizos Panayi as CHMP alternate, proposed by Cyprus ended on 18 June 2018. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 19 June 2018.
- Consultation no 6/2018 on the appointment of Mario Melazzini as CHMP alternate, proposed by Italy ended on 19 June 2018. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 20 June 2018.
- Written procedure for adoption of the 100th Management Board meeting minutes, ended on 15 August 2018. The minutes were adopted.
- Consultation on the adoption of the Agency's final accounts 2017 ended on 25 June 2018. The procedure was adopted.

In accordance with the Board's decision of 18 March 2010 relating to the *Procedure for the consultation of the Management Board on new appointments of CHMP and CVMP members and alternates* (EMA/MB/353835/Rev.2), the Board shall be provided with a periodic overview of <u>renewed</u> memberships in the CHMP and CVMP. Renewed memberships include also those memberships where the member has been re-nominated as an alternate or vice versa:

Country	Name	Membership ¹	Committee
Austria	Milena Stain	Alternate	СНМР
Bulgaria	Svetoslav Branchev	Alternate	CVMP
Czech Republic	Ondrej Slanar	Member	СНМР
Czech Republic	Leona Nepejchalová	Alternate	CVMP
France	Jean-Claude Rouby	Member	CVMP

¹ Membership referred in this column is the membership that was indicated in the nominating correspondence.



France	Sylvie Louet	Alternate	CVMP
Malta	Stephen Spiteri	Member	CVMP
Norway	Bjorg Bolstad	Alternate	СНМР
Portugal	Bruno Sepodes	Member	СНМР
Portugal	Joao Pedro Duarte da Silva	Member	CVMP
Portugal	Maria Azevedo Mendes	Alternate	CVMP
United Kingdom	Nithyanandan Nagercoil	Alternate	СНМР