

16 May 2014 EMA/MB/190422/2014 Noted Management Board meeting of 12 June 2014

## Outcome of written procedures finalised during the period from 22 February 2014 to 12 May 2014

## Issues for consideration

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure regarding the outcome of the written procedures.

During the period from 22 February 2014 to 12 May 2014, the Board was consulted 4 times via written procedures, out of which 3 consultations concerned new memberships in the CVMP and CHMP, and 1 consultations concerned the adoption of the minutes of the 83rd MB meeting, as follows:

- Consultation no. 02/2014 on the appointment of Panayiotis Triantafyllis as CHMP member, proposed by Cyprus, ended on 7 March 2014. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 8 March
- Consultation no. 03/2014 on the appointment of George Savva as CHMP alternate, proposed by Cyprus, ended on 7 March 2014. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 8 March 2014.
- Consultation no. 04/2014 on the appointment of Filip Josephson as CHMP alternate, proposed by Sweden, ended on 2 April 2014. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 3 April 2014.
- Written procedure for adoption of 83<sup>rd</sup> Management Board meeting minutes ended on 5 May 2014. The minutes were adopted.

## List of re-nominations to the CHMP and CVMP

In accordance with the Board's decision of 18 March 2010 relating to the Procedure for the consultation of the Management Board on new appointments of CHMP and CVMP members and alternates (EMA/MB/353835/Rev.2), the Board shall be provided with a periodic overview of renewed memberships in the CHMP and CVMP. Renewed memberships include also those memberships where the member has been re-nominated as an alternate or vice versa:

Country	Name	Membership <sup>1</sup>	Committee
Finland	Janne Komi	Alternate	СНМР
Germany	Harald Enzmann	Member	СНМР

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Membership referred in this column is the membership that was indicated in the nominating correspondence.



Greece	George Aislaitner	Alternate	СНМР
The Netherlands	Peter Hekman	Alternate	CVMP
Norway	Hanne Bergendahl	Member	CVMP
Spain	Conception Prieto Yerro	Member	СНМР
Spain	Arantxa Sancho Lopez	Alternate	СНМР