

28 February 2014 EMA/MB/9624/2014 Noted Management Board meeting of 19-20 March 2014

## Outcome of written procedures finalised during the period from 22 November 2013 to 21 February 2014

## Issues for consideration

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure regarding the outcome of the written procedures.

During the period from 22 November 2013, the Board was consulted 4 times via written procedures, out of which 2 consultations concerned new memberships in the CHMP, and 2 consultations concerned the adoption of the minutes of the 82<sup>nd</sup> Management Board meeting and adoption of the New EMA Financial Regulation, as follows:

- Consultation no.21/2013 on the appointment of Helen Vella as CHMP alternate, proposed by Malta, ended on 4 December 2013. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 5 December 2013.
- Consultation no. 01/2014 on the appointment of Dimitrios Kouvelas as CHMP member, proposed by Greece, ended on 14 February 2014. The mandate of the nominee commenced on 15 February 2014.
- Written procedure for adoption of the New EMA Financial Regulation ended on 15 January 2014.
  The New EMA Financial Regulation was adopted.
- Written procedure for adoption of 82<sup>nd</sup> Management Board meeting minutes ended on 7 February 2014. The minutes were adopted.

## List of re-nominations to the CHMP and CVMP

In accordance with the Board's decision of 18 March 2010 relating to the *Procedure for the consultation of the Management Board on new appointments of CHMP and CVMP members and alternates* (EMA/MB/353835/Rev.2), the Board shall be provided with a periodic overview of <u>renewed</u> memberships in the CHMP and CVMP. Renewed memberships include also those memberships where the member has been re-nominated as an alternate or vice versa:



Country	Name	Membership <sup>1</sup>	Committee
Finland	Outi Maki-Ikola	Member	СНМР
Finland	Kristina Lehmann	Alternate	CVMP
Iceland	Kolbeinn Gudmundsson	Member	СНМР
Iceland	Johann M. Lenhardsson	Member	CVMP
Iceland	Reynir Arngrimsson	Alternate	СНМР
Latvia	Zanda Auce	Member	CVMP
Lithuania	Rugile Pilviniene	Alternate	СНМР
Romania	Nela Vilceanu	Member	СНМР
Romania	Dana Gabriela Marin	Alternate	СНМР
Sweden	Eva Lander Persson	Member	CVMP
United Kingdom	Jeremy Rafe Suvarna	Alternate	СНМР

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Membership referred in this column is the membership that was indicated in the nominating correspondence.