

2 June 2010 EMA/MB/281850/2010Rev.1

## Outcome of written procedures during the period from 26 February 2010 to 2 June 2010

Management Board meeting 10 June 2010

## **Background note**

This document is presented in accordance with Article 4 (5) of the Management Board rules of procedure, where a full report on the outcome of the written procedures is to be provided to the Board Members at the next available meeting.

## Matters for consideration

During the period from 26 February 2010 to 2 June 2010, the Board has finalised 7 written procedures.

This consists of 5 consultations on new memberships in the CHMP and CVMP scientific committees; 66th Management Board minutes; and the Amending Budget No. 01-2010, as indicated below:

- No 13/2010- the appointment of Kristina Dunder as CHMP alternate, proposed by Sweden, finalised on 26 March 2010.
- No 14/2010 the appointment of Jens Heisterberg as CHMP alternate, proposed by Denmark, finalised on 9 April 2010.
- No 15/2010 the appointment of Luca PANI as CHMP alternate, proposed by Italy, finalised on 29 April 2010.
- No 16/2010 the appointment of Emilia MAVROKORDATOU as CHMP alternate, proposed by Cyprus, finalised on 13 May 2010.
- No 17/2010 the appointment of Karsten BRUINS SLOT as CHMP alternate, proposed by Norway, finalised on 13 May 2010
- Amending Budget No. 01-2010 finalised on 11 May 2010
- 66 Management Board minutes finalised on 2 June 2010.



An agency of the European Union

 ${\ensuremath{\mathbb C}}$  European Medicines Agency, 2010. Reproduction is authorised provided the source is acknowledged.

<sup>7</sup> Westferry Circus • Canary Wharf • London E14 4HB • United Kingdom **Telephone** +44 (0)20 7418 8400 **Facsimile** +44 (0)20 7418 8409 **E-mail** info@ema.europa.eu **Website** www.ema.europa.eu

## List of re-nominations to the CHMP and CVMP

For information, and in line with the Boards decision of 18 March 2010 relation to the *Procedure for the consultation of the Management Board on new appointments of CHMP and CVMP members and alternates* (EMA/MB/353835/Rev.2), the below table provides overview of <u>renewed</u> memberships in the CHMP and CVMP, instructions for which were received during the earlier specified period. The renewed memberships include also those memberships where the member has been re-nominated as an alternate or vice versa:

| Country        | Name                     | Membership <sup>1</sup> | Committee |      |
|----------------|--------------------------|-------------------------|-----------|------|
| Belgium        | Bruno Urbain             | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Belgium        | Frederic Descamps        | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Belgium        | Peter Neels              | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Cyprus         | Arthur Isseyegh          | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Czech Republic | Ondřej Slanař            | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Czech Republic | Jiří Bureš               | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Czech Republic | Alfred Hera              | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Estonia        | Helen Mahla              | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Finald         | Irmeli Happonen          | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Greece         | Ioannis Malemis          | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Hungary        | János Borvendég          | Alternate               |           | CHMP |
| Hungary        | Ágnes Gyurasics          | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Hungary        | Tibor Soós               | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Hungary        | Gábor Kulcsár            | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Italy          | Daniela Melchiorri       | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Italy          | Maria Tollis             | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Italy          | Virgilio Donini          | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Latvia         | Juris Pokrotnieks        | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Latvia         | Nata <u>l</u> ja Karpova | Alternate               |           | CHMP |
| Latvia         | Valda Sejane             | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Luxembourg     | Jacqueline Genoux-Hames  | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Luxembourg     | Marc Wirtor              | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Netherlands    | Barbara Van Zwieten-Boot | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Netherlands    | Pieter A. de Graeff      | Alternate               |           | CHMP |
| Netherlands    | Johan G.J. Schefferlie   | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Norway         | Tonje Høy                | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Norway         | Hanne Bergendahl         | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Norway         | Eva Skovlund             | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Portugal       | Beatriz Silva Lima       | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Portugal       | Cristina Sampaio         | Alternate               |           | CHMP |
| Slovakia       | Judita Hederová          | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Slovakia       | Eva Chobotová            | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Slovakia       | Jan Mazag                | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Slovenia       | Metoda Lipnik-Štangelj   | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Slovenia       | Stane Srčič              | Member                  | CVMP      |      |
| Slovenia       | Katarina Štraus          | Alternate               | CVMP      |      |
| Spain          | Gonzalo Calvo Rojas      | Member                  |           | CHMP |
| Sweden         | Tomas Salmonson          | Member                  |           | CHMP |

<sup>1</sup> Membership referred in this column is the membership into which the individual was re-nominated.

Outcome of written procedures during the period from 26 February 2010 to 2 June 2010  $\mathsf{EMA}/\mathsf{MB}/281850/2010$ 

| United Kingdom | Ruth Kearsley | Member | CVMP |
|----------------|---------------|--------|------|
| United Kingdom | Ian Hudson    | Member | СНМР |