Scientific Advisory Group on Neurology

The Scientific Advisory Group on Neurology (SAG-N) is convened at the request of the Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) to provide independent recommendations on scientific or technical matters relating to neurology products under evaluation by the CHMP, or on any other scientific issue relevant to the work of the CHMP that relates to this area.

Mandate, rules of procedure and work programme

More information on the SAG-N's responsibilities and composition is available in this document:


The SAG-N is composed of independent European experts selected according to their specific expertise. The SAG-N comprises both a core group and other individual experts who may be called upon to participate in a given meeting and bring additional expertise in specific domains.


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the SAG-N. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Serge Bakchine (Chair)
  • Carlo Colosimo
  • Mathilde Kouwenhoven
  • Pascal Laforet
  • Luca Massacesi
  • Maria Judit Molnar
  • Francesco Nonino
  • Martin Rakusa
  • Edo Richard (Vice-Chair)
  • Patrick Weydt