National registers of authorised medicines

The European Medicines Agency (EMA) has compiled a list of national medicine registers in the different Member States of the European Union (EU) and European Economic Area (EEA). These contain information on medicines authorised in those countries, including links for the summary of product characteristics (SmPC) and the package leaflet. Some of these registers cover both human and veterinary medicines.

This complements information on medicines published on EMA's website, which only includes medicines EMA evaluates.

To learn more about the different medicine authorisation routes in the EU, see:

Human medicines

Please note that the information in these national registers may not be available in English.

EU Member StateMedicine register
Austrian flag Austriaaspregister.basg.gv
Belgian flag
Bulgarian flag Bulgaria (SmPC) (package leaflet)

Croatian flag Croatia

Cyprus flag Cyprus
Czechia flag Czechia

Danish flag Denmark

Estonian flag Estonia

Finnish flag
French flag
German flag Germany

Greek flag Greece

Hungarian flag Hungary (human medicines) (veterinary medicines)

Irish flag Ireland

italian flag Italy

Latvian flag Latvia

Lithuanian flag Lithuania

Luxembourg flag LuxembourgNo online register available
Maltese flag
Netherlands flag Netherlands

Polish flag
Portugese flag Portugal

Romanian flag Romania

Slovakkian flag Slovakia

Slovenian flag Slovenia

Spanish flag Spain

Swedish flag
EEA Member State
Iceland flag Iceland
Liechtenstein flag LiechtensteinSee Austria
Norway flag

Veterinary medicines

The Coordination Group for Mutual Recognition and Decentralised Procedures for Veterinary Medicinal Products (CMDv) makes available a list of the national databases of authorised veterinary medicines from the Member States of the EU and EEA.

For more information:


How useful was this page?

Add your rating
265 ratings
208 ratings
207 ratings
252 ratings
27 ratings