Pharmacovigilance Working Party

The Pharmacovigilance Working Party (PhVWP-V) provides advice to theCommittee for Veterinary Medicinal Products (CVMP) on the co-ordination and supervision of the pharmacovigilance of centrally authorised veterinary medicinal products, as well as of nationally authorised products or products authorised through the mutual recognition procedure.

Responsibilities and composition

The PhVWP-V prepares and updates pharmacovigilance guidelines and provides recommendations on international agreements in the field of pharmacovigilance, particularly through the International Cooperation on Harmonisation of Technical Requirements for Registration of Veterinary Medicinal Products (VICH).

The PhVWP-V is composed of European experts selected according to their specific expertise. It includes one member nominated by each European Union Member State, plus three observers, one nominated each for Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.

More information on the PhVWP-V's responsibilities, composition, procedures and activities is available in the following documents:


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the PhVWP-V. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Elisabeth Begon (Vice-Chair)
  • Hanne Bergendahl
  • Anita Bottger
  • Svetoslav Valentinov Branchev
  • Hannah Byrne
  • Ramiro Casimiro
  • Els Dewaele (Chair)
  • Tatiana Holková
  • Liga Kalnina
  • Anna-Karin Klocker
  • Anja Kotschwar
  • Jonna Kumpulainen
  • Marta Martin Juárez
  • Constance McDaniel
  • Alia Michaelidou-Patsia
  • Zsuzsa Molnar
  • Daniela Motiu
  • James Mount
  • Anne Malene Nissen
  • Amalia Papadaki
  • Hrvoje Pavasovic
  • Vivika Peets
  • Rita Quondam Giandomenico
  • Henrique Ramos da Costa
  • Agnieszka Rogowska-Jaśkowiak
  • Bernard Soler
  • Katarina Straus
  • Marketa Vankova