Gastroenterology Drafting Group

The Gastroenterology Drafting Group was set up by the Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) in order to draft guidelines relating to gastroenterology and to provide occasional support to scientific advice.

Mandate, rules of procedure and work programme

More information on the Drafting Group's responsibilities and composition is available in these documents:

Update: In 2019, EMA is temporarily suspending or scaling back certain activities due to Brexit. For more information, see EMA’s business continuity plan.


The Drafting Group is composed of European experts selected from or associated with the national agencies with specific expertise in gastroenterology. Nominations for members are adopted by the CHMP.


Below (in alphabetical order of surname) are the current members of the Gastroenterology Drafting Group. The members' declarations of interests are available in the European expert list.


  • Mark Ainsworth (Chair)
  • Susanne Mueller-Egert
  • Elmer Schabel
  • Peter Szitanyi